Subscribe: Comments on: Preview and Chat: Golden State Warriors
http://www.forumblueandgold.com/2007/01/22/preview-and-chat-golden-state-warriors/feed/
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
baron  game  gatinho  good  happy  jason  lakers  mutumbo  nba  pace possessions  pace  possessions  rest  rob  season  state  warriors 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Comments on: Preview and Chat: Golden State Warriors

Comments on: Preview and Chat: Golden State Warriors



A Lakers Blog. Thoughts, reflections, and the odd rant on the Los Angeles Lakers and the NBA (even the Clippers).



Last Build Date: Tue, 19 Sep 2017 22:45:28 +0000

 



By: Gatinho

Wed, 24 Jan 2007 18:11:54 +0000

and Byron Scott as coach. Agreed on the Mutumbo comments.



By: DYi

Wed, 24 Jan 2007 17:25:43 +0000

As an aside, who would you pick as an all From-LA NBA team? PG-Baron Davis SG-Paul Pierce SF-Tashaun Prince PF-Tyson Chandler C-Jarron and Jason Collins Wasn't it refreshing to see Dikembe Mutumbo honored at the State of the Union? That's class and it's good to see NBA folks making a real difference (not just signing autographs or just throwing money here and there) in the world. Congrats to Mutumbo.



By: Cary D

Tue, 23 Jan 2007 20:36:29 +0000

these games are just too stressful at this stage of the season. can't we just blow anyone out??? not disregarding the warriors talent level, this is just an overall statement re. the season. 3 days rest should put us in a good position to beat the Bobcats though. excited to see lamar and kwame if they can come back. i am getting anxious already regarding this upcoming 8 game road trip.



By: Rob L.

Tue, 23 Jan 2007 18:32:27 +0000

Funny thing is, if I were a Warriors fan, I'd have been happy about Baron sitting. He was chucking them up all night, minus the "swag".



By: Gatinho

Tue, 23 Jan 2007 17:56:22 +0000

Baron Davis sits the last 1:30 with a leg cramp... wow.



By: John (Vancouver)

Tue, 23 Jan 2007 06:52:07 +0000

Ugly game. Didn't want to see all of those turnovers, especially in the first half, and absolutely no defensive effort in the first quarter what so ever. That being said, I liked what I was finally able to watch. Bynum really impressed me with his footwork around the basket in the first quarter; if he can keep that kind of play up, we should be much better. Kobe hit some crazy shots but mainly worked as a provider; I was happy with what I saw the rest of the way with everyone except.. Vlad looked completely lost in the offense.



By: Rob L.

Tue, 23 Jan 2007 06:46:06 +0000

Kobe saved the day. Yet the defense was WAY better. The Lakers had a DRtg of 100.82. I hope this is a springboard to tighten it up on D. Oh, the game wound up with a blistering pace of 102.16 possessions.



By: Rob L.

Tue, 23 Jan 2007 04:47:17 +0000

Holy Smokes. Al Harrington is just burning the Lakers. Also, if the game continues at this pace, we're looking at 106.7 possessions. That's sick even by Nellie standards. The Lakers have to settle this game down.



By: Jason

Tue, 23 Jan 2007 02:43:48 +0000

SI.com has a pretty interesting (and very random) interview with Gary Vitti: http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2007/writers/franz_lidz/01/18/vitti/index.html



By: Kurt

Mon, 22 Jan 2007 18:39:58 +0000

Great job, you guys don't need me around. I'm curious to see what Denver looks like in a month, when everyone gets used to one another. I think they could be good, and with a tweak or two very good next season. Or, they could implode is a spectacular fashion. As for Kauai, the beer is too cold, the daquries too fruitiful....