Subscribe: Comments on AVERAGE JOE AMERICAN: Product Review - Lucas Fuel Treatment
http://averagejoeblogs.blogspot.com/feeds/112665888730372845/comments/default
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
bottle lucas  bottle  fuel treatment  fuel  gallon  gas  lucas ucl  lucas  miles  oil  tank  treatment  ucl  upper cylinder 
Rate this Feed
Rating: 3 starRating: 3 starRating: 3 starRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Comments on AVERAGE JOE AMERICAN: Product Review - Lucas Fuel Treatment

Comments on AVERAGE JOE AMERICAN: Product Review - Lucas Fuel Treatment





Updated: 2017-03-16T16:14:24.008-04:00

 



I started using Lucas UCL about a year ago due to ...

2012-03-07T00:43:27.412-05:00

I started using Lucas UCL about a year ago due to knocking on cold days. I noticed a difference right away. The knocking stopped immediatly. I laso saw a MPG increase as well as a lower reading on my temp gauge. I have a friend that works at a parts store that can get a gallon jug for $15. He drives the same car as I do and he found the same to be true. I use it every other tank. SAAB 92X



I've never used it before but have been using ...

2011-11-16T16:43:33.103-05:00

I've never used it before but have been using Xtreme Fuel Treatment for almost a year. It takes about 1/4 ounce per 20 gallon tank and not only has my mpg increased about 14% but I've noticed a big difference in my performance and horsepower. Fewer oil changes and I even put it in my rototiller this summer and low and behold, no black smoke! It contains a combusion catalyst, detergents,lubricants fuel stabilizer, polumerization retardant and dispersant, rust inhibitor and demulsifier. It would take me $$$$$ to get all this individually. 1/4 costs about $4/$5. Love it!



Simply the best! I have a 1991 MB 300SE w/258k mil...

2011-07-08T23:12:16.600-04:00

Simply the best! I have a 1991 MB 300SE w/258k miles. It purrs like a kitten! Lucas is a sweet treat for my sweet ride! I love it and highly recommend it. By the way, I can use mid-grade instead of premium in my kitten because of Lucas!! Saves money and gas!

Ifatyowa



I just bought a small bottle of Lucas UCL for 4.99...

2011-03-08T16:52:10.504-05:00

I just bought a small bottle of Lucas UCL for 4.99 at AutoZone in NC. I poured half the bottle in my tank when I got some gas and could tell a difference in how my car ran IMMEDIATELY. Great stuff!



Well I am a female and my check engine light came ...

2010-06-22T22:42:51.953-04:00

Well I am a female and my check engine light came on in my Mitsubishi Endeavor 04. So I went to Autozone and the guy ran the test and said it was probably an old gas cap not sealing properly. So as I was in getting the gas cap he recommended the Lucas UCL and I was so hesitant and asked tons of questions. I reluntantly bought it very skeptical. I went from approx. 280 miles tank to 350 miles a tank. Now if my calculations are correct that's a 20% increase in gas mileage efficiency. I was told to only use Lucas every time I change the oil (3000 miles). I have still gotten way over 300 miles every tank. I was about 16 mpg before and now I'm about 20 mpg. My Endeavor has 114000 approx miles. Gas is about $3 gallon, so I figure $4.62 bottle of Lucas from Walmart saves me approx. $112 every 3000 miles or $107 after I take out the cost of the bottle. :)



Thought I would chime in.. I use lucas UCL in a 99...

2009-12-04T17:53:31.196-05:00

Thought I would chime in.. I use lucas UCL in a 99 ford f150 that has almost 200k.. been using since 125k and the truck is running better than it did new. As a matter of fact I use it in all my lawnmowers, weed eaters, blowers, etc with equally good results! I dont make many recommendations, but this is one thing I wouldnt want to be without, buy it by the gallon and save some $$



My H6 2004 subaru mileage dropped about 20% after ...

2009-11-21T21:15:35.975-05:00

My H6 2004 subaru mileage dropped about 20% after using lucas from 26 to 22. Hard to isolate if that was the cause, but wondering if it fouled the O2 sensors.



its on sale in gardner, ks for a dollar a bottle :...

2009-08-06T14:29:44.117-04:00

its on sale in gardner, ks for a dollar a bottle :)ill have to try it in my mustang..



If you think Lucas Fuel Treatment is good, try Gum...

2009-08-05T13:16:01.752-04:00

If you think Lucas Fuel Treatment is good, try Gumout Regane. You only have to use it every 3000 miles instead of every tank. Sure it's around 6 bucks a bottle, but Lucas would cost you $40 or so over 3000 miles. Worth a try - I think the stuff is great, and I've tried both Gumout and Lucas.



On Sale at your local AutoZone now for 3.99 a bott...

2009-08-01T22:44:24.033-04:00

On Sale at your local AutoZone now for 3.99 a bottle I believe, just got the add in. Great stuff, I like the power steering additive as well!



I got a full tank of gas last night for my 1994 Ni...

2009-07-16T21:25:12.880-04:00

I got a full tank of gas last night for my 1994 Nissan Sentra and today noticed how ruff my car was idling especially at stop lites like it was going to quit. I went to Walmart looking for Marvel Mystery Oil which I stopped putting in my gas when I lost my job. Then I spotted Lucas cylinder clearer. Remembered how it plugged my power steering leak. Put it in a full tank then I went to my mechanic who said the #2 cylinder was dead. I was upset but on the way home I noticed my car was sounding a lot better no more ruff idling. I googled hoping to hear good news and boy I now have confidence after reading the reviews I may be okay.



I run Lucas in my 95 Bronco and my 96 F 250. Don'...

2009-05-09T13:44:00.000-04:00

I run Lucas in my 95 Bronco and my 96 F 250. Don't know if I actually save any fuel by using it but I figure it doesn't hurt anything and probably lubes the pumps and injectors, too. Buy yourself a 32 oz graduated bottle for $10 (i think) and refill it with the gallon jugs. Pilot truck stops have them for $29 a gallon, instead of buying the smaller bottles at $40 a gallon. 3 oz in 10 gallons of fuel is all you need.



If you have a 2 stroke engine this stuff is great,...

2009-03-24T13:25:00.000-04:00

If you have a 2 stroke engine this stuff is great, otherwise it will dirty up your combustion chambers because it is just oil. Other fuel treatments actually contain detergents that clean the deposits. I am a chemist and have looked at a lot of products. Lucas is bogus. Most people try to avoid burning oil in their gasoline engines because it burns dirty. Try something that has real chemistry from Chevron, STP, or Gumout.



I've been using HP Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant ...

2008-11-08T12:59:00.000-05:00

I've been using HP Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant about 3 months on every fill up (6 oz per 18 gallons) on my 2001 Nissan Maxima (137,000 miles). Here we only have access to 10% ethanol gas in winter. I am trying it to see if it will cause my Cat converters and O2 sensors to last longer due to cleaner combustion. They have been replaced twice at $1300 each (once under warranty). My engine runs much smoother, has more power, and gets 1-2 more miles per gallon. So far its working. Time will tell.



I have been using Lucas upper cylinder lubricant f...

2008-11-02T21:58:00.000-05:00

I have been using Lucas upper cylinder lubricant for more than 10 years in all 5 of my cars and light trucks. I buy it by the gallon for about $25 a bottle, am manic about watching my mileage on all vehicles and estimate that Lucas improves my mileage an average of slightly better than 2 miles per gallon overall and saves me hundreds of dollars a year in fuel costs. Also, every vehicle runs better, smoother. I have beeen a big fan of this product for a long time but thought I was a voice in the wilderness until I saw the comments listed here. This really is a good product and I can attest that the sentence on the back of its bottle that it will more than pay for itself is true several times over. I estimate that a $25 gallon bottle saved me about $180 in gas costs when gasoline was at $4 a gallon. Deduct the $25 and that is an actual savings of $165, well worth, in my view, the trouble and time invested in using the product.



Yes. Last June I replaced the transmission in my 9...

2008-09-02T15:05:00.000-04:00

Yes. Last June I replaced the transmission in my 99 Taurus with a junkyard transmission that shifted roughly and slipped frequently. I added a quart of Lucas Transmission Fix and 50 miles later, all was smoothed out. I have since put nearly 50,000 miles on the transmission and it's still running strong.



Has anyone tried the Lucas transmission treatment?...

2008-09-02T14:15:00.000-04:00

Has anyone tried the Lucas transmission treatment? Does this stuff work as well as Lucas UCL, or should I not bother?



O'Reilly Auto Parts carries the complete line of L...

2008-08-09T21:32:00.000-04:00

O'Reilly Auto Parts carries the complete line of Lucas Oil Products. If you buy the fuel treatment in the gallon jug it is much cheaper per ounce. If you look on the side of the gallon jug (as well as the quart bottle) you'll see tick marks which aid in measuring out the "dosage". Let it also be noted that you cannot "overdose" your fuel system with this stuff. It's safe.



Hands down a great fuel treatment

2008-05-04T20:29:00.000-04:00

Hands down a great fuel treatment



Of course, that would depend upon the formulation ...

2008-04-26T12:32:00.000-04:00

Of course, that would depend upon the formulation of the treatment. Lucas is an Upper Cylinder Lubricant made of oils and additives. Most importantly,it contains NO SOLVENTS, which are the additives that would cause such build up in your fuel system.



I heard that by adding fuel treatments to your veh...

2008-04-26T12:00:00.000-04:00

I heard that by adding fuel treatments to your vehicle on a regular basis causes buid up on the fuel injectors. Is There any truth to this?



You might as well just add mineral oil to your gas...

2008-02-26T14:53:00.000-05:00

You might as well just add mineral oil to your gas tank. Lucas has no detergents. It is just base oil and viscosity index improver. Oh, by the way, there is a reason that gasoline doesn't have high boiling point hydrocarbons. In a gas engine they cause deposits and higher emmisions.



I just bought a bottle of Lucas Tune-up at AutoZon...

2007-11-27T20:37:00.000-05:00

I just bought a bottle of Lucas Tune-up at AutoZone. My Focux ZX-3 has been idling rough for a couple months. Before I take it in to the dealer and explore the EGR, PCV, timing or Professional Injector Cleaning, I thought I'd try a bottle of this. I'll report back if my car's idle smooths out. I only use QT Gas and have 44,000 miles on my car.



Lucas UCL is heavily reviewed and very few people ...

2007-08-17T01:24:00.000-04:00

Lucas UCL is heavily reviewed and very few people if any complain about it. The reason I'll add my review is because I believe it is the best Upper Cylinder Lubricant and Injector Cleaner out of any other fuel additives I've tried. It is truly a "tune up in a bottle". You car will run smoother, and your injectors will be clean. I'm not sure about gas milage but it does seam to be a little better with UCL.



Lucas UCL is the best product that Lucas makes, an...

2007-08-06T22:39:00.000-04:00

Lucas UCL is the best product that Lucas makes, and in fact the best fuel system product made period. I cannot say it any plainer than that, I use it in every tank and the way my engine runs on it makes it necessary for me personally.