Subscribe: Comments on AVERAGE JOE AMERICAN: Book Review: Babylon Rising - The Europa Conspirac...
http://averagejoeblogs.blogspot.com/feeds/113921902707639558/comments/default
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
author  babylon rising  bob phillips  book  books  contact  enjoyed  find  found  joe  lahaye  noticed  random house  read  series 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Comments on AVERAGE JOE AMERICAN: Book Review: Babylon Rising - The Europa Conspirac...

Comments on AVERAGE JOE AMERICAN: Book Review: Babylon Rising - The Europa Conspiracy





Updated: 2017-03-16T16:14:24.008-04:00

 



I am just finishing book 3 also and noticed this a...

2008-10-10T22:49:00.000-04:00

I am just finishing book 3 also and noticed this and thought I was going crazy and had to flip back to check several times. I'm glad I'm not the only one. There were other typos in the books also the editing wasn't done very well. But the books are book anyway.

Dorothy



I recently checked this series out from the librar...

2008-06-22T16:51:00.000-04:00

I recently checked this series out from the library, and noticed numerous typos in all four books. The Bingman, Bingham thing was maddening and I too, went back and forth for about 20 minutes trying to figure out what I missed. I also saw Isis referred to as Iris a few times.



Thanks for the info. I found several book reviews...

2007-07-24T12:17:00.000-04:00

Thanks for the info. I found several book reviews that mentioned the contradiction. So I guess it was just an editing error. Oh well, I'll just let it go and move on to book four. ;-)



I have never heard any discussion about this obvio...

2007-07-23T21:38:00.000-04:00

I have never heard any discussion about this obvious error. And it is very difficult to find any way to contact the authors.

The actual author of the book is Bob Phillips. Tim Lahaye is credited because he is the creator of the series and Bob Phillips does the writing under Dr. Lahaye's direction.

My best suggestion would be to attempt to contact the author(s) the old fashioned way: by snail mail. The books are published by Random House, and you can address your letter to:

Random House, Inc.
ATTN: Tim Lahaye
1745 Broadway
New York, NY 10019


or possibly:

Random House, Inc.
ATTN: Bob Phillips
1745 Broadway
New York, NY 10019


No guarantee that they'll actually get it, but that's how you used to reach an author in the good old day.

JOE
(212) 782-9000
(212) 782-9000



Hi, I realize your blog entry is from 2/06 so I wo...

2007-07-23T14:01:00.000-04:00

Hi, I realize your blog entry is from 2/06 so I wonder if you'll even see this. I'm new to the Babylon Rising series and just yesterday finished book 3. The Bingham issue is driving me nuts!! I just spent 20 minutes online seeing if there was any way to contact the author and ask if it was a mistake, or if they meant to have Bingham die without explanation. (I did not notice the two different spellings of his name though). I gave up trying to find a way to contact LaHaye and upon searching for discussion about the contradition in the book, came across your blog. Do you know if the author ever addressed this contradiction in any way.

Thanks!



I, too, found such a major discrepancy to be quite...

2006-03-02T22:31:00.000-05:00

I, too, found such a major discrepancy to be quite a distraction. In fact, I caught it and immediately began flipping pages back and forth to make sure that I wasn't the one making the mistake. It's quite a huge slip, I would say. Nevertheless, the book was enjoyable.

Joe



Glad I am not the only one who noticed this lack o...

2006-03-02T04:24:00.000-05:00

Glad I am not the only one who noticed this lack of editing (Just finished reading it). It drew away from the book but I enjoyed it despite this.



I don't normally make it a practice to post a deta...

2006-02-09T15:03:00.000-05:00

I don't normally make it a practice to post a detailed description of the book. My goal is to share with the visitors to my site those books that I have enjoyed (and sometimes not enjoyed) and encourage them to explore the books on their own. You won't find spoilers here (not without a clear warning and a method of hiding them from those who don't want to see them), and you won't find synopses here. Just a few quick words about what I enjoy to read.

If you've enjoyed the rest of the series, I encourage you to read Eurpoa Conspiracy, as well, as I found it to be a good read (regardless of some not-so-stellar comments posted on Amazon).

Enjoy!

Joe



oh my gosh.......i'm a huge fan of the babylon ris...

2006-02-08T04:08:00.000-05:00

oh my gosh.......i'm a huge fan of the babylon rising series but i haven't read the europa conspiracy. could u give a detailed summary of the book? check out my site as well.