Subscribe: Comments on: HOW TO: Delete an Undeletable or Locked File
http://www.geeksaresexy.net/2007/06/04/how-to-delete-an-undeletable-file/feed/
Preview: Comments on: HOW TO: Delete an Undeletable or Locked File

Comments on: HOW TO: Delete an Undeletable or Locked File



Tech, science, cosplay and news by geeks, for geeks! We make technology sexy!



Last Build Date: Sat, 16 Dec 2017 14:02:15 +0000

 



By: inquisitive

Sun, 30 Dec 2012 01:59:12 +0000

Great tool, thanks for sharing...worked instatly...



By: rawnet

Wed, 26 Dec 2012 15:47:48 +0000

when all above fails, try this as it worked for me: http://sourceforge.net/projects/filexile/?source=...



By: abhinav

Sat, 24 Nov 2012 08:07:14 +0000

thanks a lot.......... unlocker worked... was able to clear 60gb junk out of my box..



By: Jay Joshi

Sat, 03 Nov 2012 10:44:24 +0000

I have files in my download folder and I can't delete them. When ever I try, my explorer keeps crashing. my operating system is Win7 and I have all the up to date security patches from Windows.



By: sampath

Tue, 11 Sep 2012 12:02:53 +0000

solution #1 worked for me. you are awesome



By: Peter

Tue, 04 Sep 2012 02:14:21 +0000

unlocker is an awesome program had an issue with one file and it managed to kill the I am guessing a spyware file which was running on the back ground in seconds so I could delete the folder :D



By: ram

Sun, 02 Sep 2012 16:38:31 +0000

It's really useful things



By: Abhinav

Mon, 06 Aug 2012 22:45:22 +0000

Thnq Bro....!! I Appreciate it.



By: Hayskol

Sat, 04 Aug 2012 08:10:52 +0000

renaming did not work for me.rebooting did not either. It says the action can't be completed because the file is open in windows explorer.



By: ashish b

Fri, 03 Aug 2012 06:21:45 +0000

This is very amazing it wiil help me to delete the this unwanted files and make free space for more storage



By: Bk2012

Sat, 12 May 2012 08:44:39 +0000

Whew! Thanks a ton for the unlocker solution.....!



By: Xavier

Mon, 12 Mar 2012 09:15:21 +0000

I use use Longpathtool too! Worth using!