Subscribe: Frank's Music Reviews
http://feeds.feedburner.com/FranksMusicReviews
Preview: Frank's Music Reviews

Frank's Music Reviews



This page is about music reviews and just musical tastes in general. Alot of the music you will hear or see is from some bands that I love. Just remember that if you ever want to come back for another visit here is the web address: http://somepossiblemusi



Updated: 2011-05-19T22:43:39.322-04:00

 



Delain - Stay Forever video clip HQ

2011-05-18T19:45:41.920-04:00

width="480" height="295" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/yCfHZ3gprSk?fs=1" frameborder="0" allowFullScreen="">




This is a great video where Charlotte is singing with vocals. The song stay forever by Delain can also be found on itunes. The band Delain according to their website were originally a project but now they are a band, a very great one. The song in this video Stay Forever seems to tell a story about a woman that has got herself caught in a love triangle and she is asking for her lovers to stay forever; But at the same time she is trying to decide which lover will pass the test of time as being the one soulmate. Well thats how I interpret the song in the video; your interpretation or perception may be different. :-)(image)



Invitation to try Digsby!

2011-03-21T20:34:41.754-04:00

Digsby = IM + Email + Social Networks

Frank has invited you to try Digsby.

 

    I'm using a new application called Digsby that helps you manage all your IM, email, and social network accounts from one place. Digsby is completely free and supports all the services you already use like Facebook, MSN Messenger, Yahoo Mail, and more...

- Frank

 

WHY USE DIGSBY?

Digsby helps you save time by managing all your online accounts from one place. Digsby merges all your IM accounts into one buddy list, provides email alerts with a snapshot view of your inbox that lets you perform actions such as "Mark as Read" or "Report Spam", and shows you a real time newsfeed of all the activity on your social networks.



Copyright 2009 dotSyntax, LLC. All rights reserved.
125 Tech Park Drive, Rochester, NY 14623
Privacy Policy | Unsubscribe | Terms of Service
(image)



Would you like to listen to my posts as a podcast instead of reading?

2011-02-27T23:31:27.999-05:00

If you want to listen to my posts on music reviews as a podcast instead of reading then please subscribe to my podcasts, enjoy!(image)



Metallica is still playing strong.

2011-02-21T18:19:30.312-05:00

Is this old news? Well; lets put it this way, over the years they have been playing strong, they are now and probably will continue to do so in the future. Because of all that that makes their success legendary and they deserve it. Alright Metallica, rock on! Lets take some steps back into the past and you will come across some popular songs from Metallica such as "Master of Puppets" and "Ride the lightening."  Also don't forget about the wonderful performance metallica did with their S&M cd and dvd sets while playing with the San Francisco Symphony during 1999.  If you love Metallica's music but never have seen them in concert then by all means try to go see them sometime - I never saw them in concert but if given the opportunity I probably would in a heartbeat. Im sure its a thrilling experience when Metallica plays live with an audience that may have both older and newer fans.  If you want to see more about Metallica please visit: http://www.metallica.com
  For anyone that likes playing the game Guitar hero you may also like Metallica's Guitar hero video or dvd, for more details you can go to: http://www.metallica.com/Media/Video/dvd.asp


(image)


Powered by ScribeFire.

(image)



The music of Kiss is legendary

2011-02-19T05:01:50.640-05:00

Kiss has always been my favorite band since my childhood. Oh yes around the age of 8 or 9 during the years of 78 or 79 I would read the music magazine about Kiss, I believe it might of been called something like Circus parade. I would also collect those kiss bubblegum cards and stick them to my bedroom wall and listen to the lovegun album from Kiss. The music from Kiss has had a very positive influence in my life, during my childhood I would even dream about them playing live, etc. Why do I think kiss is a legend? Well if you have not already; listen to their music. I mean even if you listen to one of their older songs their is like this magic in them that has lasted for years. In other words if I where to travel 100,000 years into the future with a time machine (Im saying in theory) then I would not doubt that Kiss's song 100,000 years would still be a popular hit. Oh it gets better, to all the new fans of Kiss just in case you don't know sometime during the 80's or 90's the band did not wear their makeup and I believe one album or cd they had were they had no makeup was called Animalize,I can remember that song that went something like this: "Feel the heat, heaven is on fire --" from Kiss, oh and don't forget the music video from kiss with Paul Stanley singing Tears are falling. I think the most emotionally popular Kiss song of all time is "Beth" . I think it can be hard for someone to listen to that song without tears. And if you ever go see Kiss live in concert their music even sounds better, as a fan your standing or sitting in this beautiful circle produced by this sound wave that will move you almost the same way as having the holy ghost feeling in church. In addition to that you see all the band members with their makeup, tall boots, colorful lights, Gene Simmons with his long tounge, maybe some pyrotechnics with fire and smoke, etc. You probably know as a fan if you have been to a Kiss concert, once you leave you may be feeling that you had an enlightened experience. :-)(image)



0 Comments

2011-02-12T04:16:32.633-05:00

Video Podcast A State of Trance 2010 - with Armin van Buuren! http://ping.fm/yayj5(image)



0 Comments

2011-02-12T03:11:23.598-05:00

New collaboration song on compilation http://ping.fm/TUK8v(image)



0 Comments

2011-02-12T03:11:22.260-05:00

New collaboration song on compilation http://ping.fm/Ppf4o(image)



Why I enjoy listening to Moby's music

2011-02-11T08:38:02.178-05:00

Moby is like this very popular dance dj and music guru. His music works almost like magic, it changes from like lets hop on to the dance floor style to more ambient were you can relax with perhaps a nice cup of java. I can listen to his music for hours with songs like body rock and go, etc. His music has some spiritual quality to it too and if you feel depressed some of his songs can have a healing effect. Is moby's music great for music therapy? Perhaps. :-)
Plus if you want to see more about Moby you can find him on his official website, myspace and facebook too. And if your into watching music videos he has some real awesome ones that are entertaing. Ok thats it for now, maybe I will post a longer music review about moby sometime in the near future. :-)(image)