Subscribe: DevX: .NET Feed
http://services.devx.com/outgoing/dotnet.xml
Preview: DevX: .NET Feed

DevX: Latest .NET Content



www.DevX.com



Published: Fri, 24 Mar 2017 21:19:22 -0700

Last Build Date: Fri, 24 Mar 2017 21:19:22 -0700

 



Strip HTML Content from a String

Thu, 23 Mar 2017 05:15:00 -0700

Language: .NET, Expertise: Intermediate — To string HTML tags, use HttpUtility's HTMLDecode method with a RegEx expression.



Show the Page Download Status in a WebBrowser Control

Thu, 16 Mar 2017 00:23:00 -0700

Language: .NET, Expertise: Beginner — Learn to use the Webbrowser control to set a progress bar.



Accessing and Managing Third-Party Libraries

Mon, 13 Mar 2017 13:49:00 -0700

Learn about package management in your programming language and take advantage of all the goodness that's out there.



Dependency Injection in C# Using Aspect.NET Framework

Wed, 08 Mar 2017 10:16:00 -0800

Take advantage of the Aspect.NET Framework, the .NET multi-language aspect weaver, to inject dependencies in your application.



List all Environment Variables

Fri, 03 Mar 2017 05:16:00 -0800

Language: .NET: Beginner



Left, Right and Mid String Functions for C#

Wed, 01 Mar 2017 07:23:00 -0800

Language: .NET||Expertise: Beginner



Performance Comparison: Apache vs. IIS

Tue, 21 Feb 2017 08:09:00 -0800

There has been a lot of discussion regarding which of the two most popular Web servers is better. Take a look at this comparison of their characteristics and performance.



Find Which Port Is Being Used by a Process

Fri, 17 Feb 2017 06:33:00 -0800

Language: Enterprise||Expertise: Advanced



Generate Random Passwords

Thu, 16 Feb 2017 00:20:00 -0800

Language: .NET||Expertise: Beginner



New Features in ASP.NET Core

Wed, 15 Feb 2017 12:18:00 -0800

Leverage the new modular ASP.NET Core framework to build applications that are platform-independent, lean and fast.



Method Overloading in C#

Thu, 09 Feb 2017 05:34:00 -0800

Language: .NET||Expertise: Beginner



Cloud Platform Overview

Mon, 06 Feb 2017 09:41:00 -0800

Gain a solid understanding of the current state of Cloud platforms, how to integrate the Cloud into your systems and how to manage the risks.



Displaying the Euro Sign in a Textbox

Fri, 03 Feb 2017 02:33:00 -0800




Check if an HttpRequest is an Ajax Request

Thu, 02 Feb 2017 06:16:00 -0800




Quick Way to Download a File in C#

Fri, 20 Jan 2017 05:25:00 -0800

Language: .NET||Expertise: Beginner



Check if a String Contains a Phrase

Tue, 10 Jan 2017 05:26:00 -0800

Language: .NET||Expertise: Beginner



Determine Whether or Not a Form Is Open

Tue, 20 Dec 2016 02:11:00 -0800

Language: .NET||Expertise: Intermediate



Bypassing a Dialog Window's DialogResult

Tue, 13 Dec 2016 02:07:00 -0800

Language: .NET||Expertise: Beginner



PowerShell Goes Cross-Platform

Mon, 05 Dec 2016 02:25:00 -0800

Powershell's new cross-platform status will significantly increase its reach and relevance in the Enterprise. It will also eliminate a lot of duplicate script code and/or allow using PowerShell in scripting scenarios that previously required Python or Ruby.



Determine CPU Usage with C#

Tue, 29 Nov 2016 10:08:00 -0800

Language: .NET||Expertise: Intermediate



Calculate File Size in C#

Tue, 15 Nov 2016 01:07:00 -0800

Language: .NET||Expertise: Intermediate



Detect Internet Connection in C#

Wed, 09 Nov 2016 00:33:00 -0800

Language: .NET||Expertise: Beginner



Sometimes you Don't Need a Variable

Thu, 03 Nov 2016 06:19:00 -0700

Language: Visual Basic Classic (6 and earlier)||Expertise: Beginner



Using BitBlt to Copy Images in C#

Tue, 25 Oct 2016 00:30:00 -0700

Language: .NET||Expertise: Intermediate



IsPrime Function

Tue, 11 Oct 2016 06:16:00 -0700

Language: Visual Basic Classic (6 and earlier)||Expertise: Advanced