Subscribe: CodeGuru.com
http://www.codeguru.com/icom_includes/feeds/codeguru/rss-vb.xml
Preview: CodeGuru.com

Codeguru | Visual Basic Articles



This is a Codeguru directory of articles on the topic of Visual Basic.



Published: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 18:56:00 -0700

Last Build Date: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 18:56:00 -0700

 



Using Visual Basic for FTP Access on an AS/400

Wed, 28 Sep 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Learn to use FTP in VB to gain access to an AS/400's file system, read the data, and store the data into a database.



Most Popular Programming Languages: What's Trending?

Mon, 26 Sep 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Google Trends provides some interesting data and we take a look at five of the top programming languages. Is your programming language trending the right direction?



Creating a Visual Basic Office Add-in

Wed, 21 Sep 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Learn how to expand Office's usefulness with add-ins.



Building a Visual Basic Roman Numeral Converter

Wed, 14 Sep 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Add to your arsenal a few different ways to create a decent Roman Numeral converter with Visual Basic.



Overriding Disabled Control Properties with Visual Basic

Wed, 07 Sep 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Discover how to change the default behaviour of an object when that object has been disabled.



Introduction to Visual Basic Plug-ins

Wed, 31 Aug 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Learn how to build a basic plug-in framework into your existing applications.



Creating a Screen Recorder with Visual Basic

Wed, 24 Aug 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Create a video recorder that records your desktop and mouse on your computer.



Six Programming Languages and Libraries Taking Over In 2016

Mon, 22 Aug 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Here are six programming languages and libraries, along with projected salaries, taking over in 2016.



Manipulating Excel Data with Visual Basic

Wed, 17 Aug 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Discover how to work productively with Excel Worksheets within Visual Basic.



Creating Visual Basic String Enums

Wed, 10 Aug 2016 00:15:00 -0700

With just a few lines of code, you can have a quick way to make an Enum accept String values instead of an ordinary named constant.



Programming an RS-232 Scale with Visual Basic

Wed, 03 Aug 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Explore how easy it is to create a program that reads data from a scale connected through an RS-232 serial port or USB to a serial port converter.



Creating a Tic Tac Toe Game in Visual Basic

Wed, 27 Jul 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Create a Tic Tac Toe game with Visual Basic. I hope you will agree on how easy it is to do.



Creating a Memory Game in Visual Basic

Wed, 20 Jul 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Creating a memory game in Visual Basic is a snap. Learn how here!



Cross Platform Mobile Development

Wed, 13 Jul 2016 00:15:00 -0700

This article will introduce you to 'Cross Platform Mobile Development' and what tools there are to assist you.



FTP and VB.NET

Wed, 06 Jul 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Knowing when and how to work with the Internet's many different protocols is essential in any decent application.



Communication Using UDP and Visual Basic

Fri, 24 Jun 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Learn how to create a Visual Basic UDP (User Datagram Protocol) program.



The Future of .NET Languages

Fri, 17 Jun 2016 00:15:00 -0700

.NET continues to grow exponentially as a programming framework. Peek into the future of its languages.



Building Browser-based Kiosk Apps with C#/VB.NET (Using DotNetBrowser)

Wed, 15 Jun 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Create a C#/VB.NET kiosk application that runs on Windows and displays modern Web content using WPF or WinForms and a Browser control based on Chromium.



Building a Conversation Bot

Fri, 10 Jun 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Learn about the Microsoft Bot Framework, and how to craft a conversation bot.