Subscribe: CodeGuru.com
http://www.codeguru.com/icom_includes/feeds/codeguru/rss-csharp.xml
Preview: CodeGuru.com

Codeguru | C# Articles



This is a Codeguru directory of articles on the C++ topic of .NET / C#.



Published: Sat, 24 Jun 2017 14:09:30 -0700

Last Build Date: Sat, 24 Jun 2017 14:09:30 -0700

 



Using Microsoft Cognitive Services to Add Facial Recognition to Your Apps

Mon, 19 Jun 2017 00:15:00 -0700

Create a Universal Windows Platform (UWP) app consuming the Microsoft Azure Cognitive Services API to demonstrate characteristics of face recognition.



TypeScript for the C# Developer: TypeScript Classes and Interfaces

Fri, 16 Jun 2017 00:15:00 -0700

Go further into the world of TypeScript and look at the concept of interfaces and classes.



An Overview of Microsoft Bing Bots

Wed, 14 Jun 2017 00:15:00 -0700

A Web robot is an application that can run automated tasks, which are usually structurally repetitive. Bots can perform these tasks much faster than humans.



Understanding Routing in ASP.NET Core MVC

Mon, 12 Jun 2017 00:15:00 -0700

Learn the principles of conventional and attribute routing.



Adding Facial Recognition to Your Apps

Fri, 09 Jun 2017 00:15:00 -0700

The Microsoft Cognitive Services Face API is a Cloud-based service with the most advanced machine learning algorithms.



TypeScript for the C# Developer

Mon, 05 Jun 2017 00:15:00 -0700

Learn about TypeScript: what it is, and its type system.



Analyzing Image Content Programmatically: Using the Microsoft Cognitive Vision API

Tue, 30 May 2017 00:15:00 -0700

Microsoft Cognitive Computer Vision APIs give you valuable control over your images' content.



Integrating Maps into Your UWP App

Fri, 26 May 2017 00:15:00 -0700

Look at what can be done with mapping in a UWP (Universal Windows Platform) app.



Taking Control of Gravity on Unity3D

Fri, 19 May 2017 00:15:00 -0700

Play with gravity in Unity.



Creating a Web API in ASP.NET Core

Mon, 15 May 2017 00:15:00 -0700

Learn how a Web API service can be created in ASP.NET Core.



Deploying .NET Core Apps to the rPi 2

Mon, 08 May 2017 00:15:00 -0700

Learn to build a console application that you can run on the rPi 2.



Building a Dynamic Navigation Bar for iOS Apps Using Xamarin

Fri, 05 May 2017 00:15:00 -0700

Build a Dynamic Navigation Bar in Xamarin forms with some elements at the platform level as examples.



The Security of the Internet of Things

Mon, 01 May 2017 00:15:00 -0700

Learn about just where the Internet of Things stands now, in terms of problems, security countermeasures, and responses.



Looking at Generalized Async Return Types

Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:15:00 -0700

The addition of ValueTask to the asynchronous tool box has been a big new feature in C# 7.



Get Started with .NET Core and Visual Studio 2017

Mon, 24 Apr 2017 00:15:00 -0700

Become introduced to the fantastic world of .NET Core.



Transferring Data Using SqlBulkCopy and Visual Basic

Mon, 17 Apr 2017 00:15:00 -0700

Learn to use the SqlBulkCopy command within Visual Basic.



Functional Programming in C#: Purity and Concurrency

Thu, 13 Apr 2017 00:15:00 -0700

Learn about pure functions and why they should be your weapon of choice when writing code for parallel and, more generally, concurrent execution.



Using C# 7 Pattern Matching

Fri, 07 Apr 2017 00:15:00 -0700

Take advantage of pattern matching to check for patterns in your code, improve performance, and simplify your code.



Understanding C# Tuples

Wed, 05 Apr 2017 00:15:00 -0700

With the arrival of C# 7, tuples have changed quite a bit. If you haven't been using them, read this article; you might reconsider their use.