Subscribe: CodeGuru.com
http://www.codeguru.com/icom_includes/feeds/codeguru/rss-csharp.xml
Preview: CodeGuru.com

Codeguru | C# Articles



This is a Codeguru directory of articles on the C++ topic of .NET / C#.



Published: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 20:36:37 -0800

Last Build Date: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 20:36:37 -0800

 



Universal Windows Platform Apps and Unity3D

Fri, 02 Dec 2016 00:15:00 -0800

Learn how to create a new project for a 3D game, add a simple object to your 3D world, and build a UWP application from this project.



How to Create a Real-time Chat Application Using SignalR, ASP.NET MVC, and DoneJS

Mon, 21 Nov 2016 00:15:00 -0800

Learn how to use DoneJS with an ASP.NET MVC Application.



Doing Cryptography in Visual Basic

Fri, 18 Nov 2016 00:15:00 -0800

Learn about the various forms of encryption in Visual Basic and the differences among them.



20 Best Unity Tips and Tricks for Game Developers

Wed, 16 Nov 2016 00:15:00 -0800

Study these tips to become more proficient using Unity for game development.



Beginning C#: User-defined Type Conversion Operators

Mon, 14 Nov 2016 00:15:00 -0800

Become proficient with using type definitions in C#.



Creating Azure WebJobs

Mon, 07 Nov 2016 00:15:00 -0800

Azure's WebJobs can take over the heavy lifting when creating a Web app.



Tips and Tricks for NativeScript and {N} + Angular 2

Wed, 02 Nov 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Master using NativeScript, an open source framework for building truly native mobile apps with Angular, TypeScript, or JavaScript.



How to Start a Universal Windows Platform (UWP) App Using Cortana

Fri, 28 Oct 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Cortana is becoming even more pervasive as a tool, not just a toy.



Using XAML IValueConverter to Do Creative Things in C#

Fri, 21 Oct 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Value Converters can give you a new vista of usage in XAML. Learn to use them here.



The VBScript NewLine Character

Wed, 19 Oct 2016 00:05:00 -0700

Learn how to insert a newline character in VBScript.



Creating a CVS File Using Classic ASP

Wed, 12 Oct 2016 00:02:00 -0700

How to get started creating a CVS File Using Classic ASP



Ten Reasons to Look at .NET Core Now

Fri, 07 Oct 2016 00:15:00 -0700

The .NET Core is here now, and here are some reasons to begin using it.



Most Popular Programming Languages: What's Trending?

Mon, 26 Sep 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Google Trends provides some interesting data and we take a look at five of the top programming languages. Is your programming language trending the right direction?



What Does Chr(10) Mean in a Web Page’s Code?

Thu, 22 Sep 2016 00:02:00 -0700

What does chr(10) mean?



Managing Non-blocking Calls on the UI Thread with Async Await

Mon, 19 Sep 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Create a response application by managing asynchronous code on your UI thread.



Dealing with Corrupt Downloaded .docx Files from an ASP App

Fri, 16 Sep 2016 00:01:00 -0700

How to deal with document files that are corrupted when being downloaded from an ASP website page.



C# Async Await Revisited

Mon, 12 Sep 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Learn to use the async await command easily and properly in the first installment of a new series.



Using the Entity Framework Core with SQLite

Fri, 26 Aug 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Learn about a very nice combination of technologies: Entity Framework Core 1.0, SQLite, and a console application.



Six Programming Languages and Libraries Taking Over In 2016

Mon, 22 Aug 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Here are six programming languages and libraries, along with projected salaries, taking over in 2016.