Subscribe: bobdc.blog
http://www.snee.com/bobdc.blog/index.xml
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
apps  data  emoji sparql😝  emojis unicode  frame emoji  fun  google apps  google  midi  semantics  sparql😝 emojis  unicode code 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: bobdc.blog

bobdc.blog



Bob DuCharme's weblog, mostly on technology for representing and linking information.



Last Build Date: Sun, 13 Nov 2016 10:09:53 -0500

Copyright: Copyright 2016
 



Pulling RDF out of MySQL

Sun, 13 Nov 2016 10:09:53 -0500

With a command line option and a very short stylesheet.



My SQL quick reference

Sun, 30 Oct 2016 11:49:36 -0500

Pun intended.



Semantic web semantics vs. vector embedding machine learning semantics

Sun, 25 Sep 2016 11:01:39 -0500

It's all semantics.



Converting between MIDI and RDF: readable MIDI and more fun with RDF

Sun, 28 Aug 2016 12:24:21 -0500

Listen to my fun!



SPARQL in a Jupyter (a.k.a. IPython) notebook

Sun, 31 Jul 2016 10:15:07 -0500

With just a bit of Python to frame it all.



Emoji SPARQL😝!

Sun, 12 Jun 2016 11:46:31 -0500

If emojis have Unicode code points, then we can...



Trying out Blazegraph

Tue, 17 May 2016 08:17:00 -0500

Especially inferencing.



Playing with a proximity beacon

Sat, 23 Apr 2016 08:30:34 -0500

Nine-dollar devices send URLs to your phone over Bluetooth.



Adding custom menus to Google docs

Sun, 20 Mar 2016 12:00:15 -0500

Using Google Apps Script, but unfortunately not in Google apps.



"Readings in Database Systems": wisdom from Michael Stonebraker

Sat, 27 Feb 2016 11:03:23 -0500

and two other guys--updated and free online.



The past and present of hypertext

Sun, 17 Jan 2016 10:58:51 -0500

You know, links in the middle of sentences.



My new job

Sun, 20 Dec 2015 09:27:39 -0500

Lots of cutting edge technologies, 18 minutes from my home.



13 ways to make your writing look more professional

Tue, 17 Nov 2015 14:35:41 -0500

Simple copyediting things.



Data wrangling, feature engineering, and dada

Sat, 17 Oct 2015 09:58:52 -0500

And surrealism, and impressionism...



My data science glossary

Sat, 19 Sep 2015 10:23:04 -0500

Complete with a dot org domain name.