Subscribe: bobdc.blog
http://www.snee.com/bobdc.blog/index.xml
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade A rated
Language: English
Tags:
apps  fun  google apps  google  learning  midi  neural  python  quick reference  reference pun  semantics  sparql  sql quick  wikidata 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: bobdc.blog

bobdc.blog



Bob DuCharme's weblog, mostly on technology for representing and linking information.



Last Build Date: Sun, 26 Mar 2017 12:40:00 -0500

Copyright: Copyright 2017
 



Wikidata's excellent sample SPARQL queries

Sun, 26 Mar 2017 12:40:00 -0500

Learning about the data, its structure, and more.



Getting to know Wikidata

Sun, 26 Feb 2017 10:23:49 -0500

First (SPARQL-oriented) steps.



Brand-name companies using SPARQL: the sparql.club

Sun, 22 Jan 2017 09:37:51 -0500

Disney! Apple! Amazon! MasterCard!



A modern neural network in 11 lines of Python

Thu, 22 Dec 2016 07:52:56 -0500

And a great learning tool for understanding neural nets.



Pulling RDF out of MySQL

Sun, 13 Nov 2016 10:09:53 -0500

With a command line option and a very short stylesheet.



My SQL quick reference

Sun, 30 Oct 2016 11:49:36 -0500

Pun intended.



Semantic web semantics vs. vector embedding machine learning semantics

Sun, 25 Sep 2016 11:01:39 -0500

It's all semantics.



Converting between MIDI and RDF: readable MIDI and more fun with RDF

Sun, 28 Aug 2016 12:24:21 -0500

Listen to my fun!



SPARQL in a Jupyter (a.k.a. IPython) notebook

Sun, 31 Jul 2016 10:15:07 -0500

With just a bit of Python to frame it all.



Emoji SPARQL😝!

Sun, 12 Jun 2016 11:46:31 -0500

If emojis have Unicode code points, then we can...



Trying out Blazegraph

Tue, 17 May 2016 08:17:00 -0500

Especially inferencing.



Playing with a proximity beacon

Sat, 23 Apr 2016 08:30:34 -0500

Nine-dollar devices send URLs to your phone over Bluetooth.



Adding custom menus to Google docs

Sun, 20 Mar 2016 12:00:15 -0500

Using Google Apps Script, but unfortunately not in Google apps.



"Readings in Database Systems": wisdom from Michael Stonebraker

Sat, 27 Feb 2016 11:03:23 -0500

and two other guys--updated and free online.



The past and present of hypertext

Sun, 17 Jan 2016 10:58:51 -0500

You know, links in the middle of sentences.