Subscribe: bobdc.blog
http://www.snee.com/bobdc.blog/index.xml
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade A rated
Language: English
Tags:
data  fun  learning  midi  neural  python  queries  quickly wikidata  reference  semantics  shacl  sparql queries  sparql  standard  wikidata 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: bobdc.blog

bobdc.blog



Bob DuCharme's weblog, mostly on technology for representing and linking information.



Last Build Date: Sun, 20 Aug 2017 10:54:36 -0500

Copyright: Copyright 2017
 



Validating RDF data with SHACL

Sun, 20 Aug 2017 10:54:36 -0500

Setting some constraints--then violating them!



The W3C standard constraint language for RDF: SHACL

Sun, 30 Jul 2017 10:46:06 -0500

A brief history of the new standard and some toys to play with it.



Creating Wide CSV files with SPARQL

Sun, 25 Jun 2017 09:47:13 -0500

Lots of columns and commas, but all in the right place.



Instead of writing SPARQL queries for Wikipedia--query for them!

Mon, 29 May 2017 10:11:18 -0500

Queries as data to help you get at more data.



The Wikidata data model and your SPARQL queries

Sun, 23 Apr 2017 09:43:01 -0500

Reference works to get you taking advantage of the fancy parts quickly.



Wikidata's excellent sample SPARQL queries

Sun, 26 Mar 2017 12:40:00 -0500

Learning about the data, its structure, and more.



Getting to know Wikidata

Sun, 26 Feb 2017 10:23:49 -0500

First (SPARQL-oriented) steps.



Brand-name companies using SPARQL: the sparql.club

Sun, 22 Jan 2017 09:37:51 -0500

Disney! Apple! Amazon! MasterCard!



A modern neural network in 11 lines of Python

Thu, 22 Dec 2016 07:52:56 -0500

And a great learning tool for understanding neural nets.



Pulling RDF out of MySQL

Sun, 13 Nov 2016 10:09:53 -0500

With a command line option and a very short stylesheet.



My SQL quick reference

Sun, 30 Oct 2016 11:49:36 -0500

Pun intended.



Semantic web semantics vs. vector embedding machine learning semantics

Sun, 25 Sep 2016 11:01:39 -0500

It's all semantics.



Converting between MIDI and RDF: readable MIDI and more fun with RDF

Sun, 28 Aug 2016 12:24:21 -0500

Listen to my fun!



SPARQL in a Jupyter (a.k.a. IPython) notebook

Sun, 31 Jul 2016 10:15:07 -0500

With just a bit of Python to frame it all.



Emoji SPARQL😝!

Sun, 12 Jun 2016 11:46:31 -0500

If emojis have Unicode code points, then we can...