Subscribe: Lip-Sticking
http://www.lipsticking.com/index.rdf
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade A rated
Language: English
Tags:
americans  book  dream  fans interested  fortune  interested  life  lived thousand  lost track  native americans  native  thousand  wind river 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Lip-Sticking

LipSticking



Getting to the heart of being a woman. I support local performing group Art as Action (here in CO). I am part of A Thousand Voices - Intimate Stories of Warrior Women. This blog is focused on women in all facets of their lives.



Last Build Date: Mon, 13 Nov 2017 13:06:54 PST

 



There but for fortune...

Mon, 13 Nov 2017 13:07:45 PST

There but for fortune, go you or I. So the story goes. But, really, what is fortune? Is it the choices we make? Is it the choices foisted upon us by life and family and friends? Is it the way...



Book Review: Sun Warrior

Tue, 07 Nov 2017 09:27:19 PST

I just finished reading the second in a series of novels by P.C. Cast. The first novel, Moon Chosen, was consumed months ago, well ahead of the second book. I waited eagerly, month after month, for Sun Warrior to come...



I Do Not Sleep at Night

Mon, 30 Oct 2017 13:42:56 PDT

I do not sleep at night. I toss. I turn. Sometimes, I dream and feel as if I am still in the dream when I awake. Sleep was elusive to me, when I was much younger. During those formative years...



I have lived a thousand lives

Tue, 24 Oct 2017 07:54:27 PDT

The life I am living now is a muted mural painted on a large wall, somewhere in the Universe. I have lived a thousand lives and will live a thousand more, no doubt. It isn't that I believe in reincarnation,...



The Rearrangement of My Life: Version 3.0

Tue, 17 Oct 2017 05:43:27 PDT

The rearrangement of my life version 3.0 could actually be version 4.0 or 5.0. Truth is, I have lost track. If you're an adult, especially a female adult, over the age of 30, let's say, and no offense to any...



Movie review: Wind River

Thu, 05 Oct 2017 13:44:50 PDT

Wind River the movie We - those of us who are not native to this land - don't think about Native Americans, very much. We don't remember that this country was home to Native Americans before they were Native Americans....



I was a Playboy Bunny

Sat, 30 Sep 2017 07:36:17 PDT

(image credit: By Toglenn - This photograph was taken by Glenn Francis (User:Toglenn) and released under the license(s) stated below. You are free to use it as long as you credit me and follow the terms of the license.Attribution :...



I Wrap the Day in Shadows

Mon, 25 Sep 2017 05:58:24 PDT

The day comes wrapped in shadow. There is a hint of last night's dream, and sometimes of a nightmare, lurking beneath the thin veneer of the surface. On days like this, I peel the wrapping away slowly, carefully. I clench...



Dear Hillary and Fans... Not Interested

Sat, 16 Sep 2017 07:00:15 PDT

Dear Fans of Hillary, Not Interested. Dear Hillary, and Fans, I'm not interested. In your complaints about why you lost the election. In your book. In what happened that caused you to not be our 1st woman president. This will...



My Mother was a Truck Driver

Thu, 28 Sep 2017 06:38:02 PDT

Margaret May Westover My Mom My mother passed to what most people call heaven, several weeks ago. I have truly lost track of the time and I will admit openly here that I am still in shock. I live in...