Subscribe: Comments on: Envy Code R programming font – preview available for download
http://damieng.com/blog/2006/12/26/envy-code-r-programming-font-preview-available-for-download/feed
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
asterisk  bold version  bold  braces  issue braces  letter wider  letter  lines  nice  preview  rendering  size  textmate  version  wider 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Comments on: Envy Code R programming font – preview available for download

Comments on: Envy Code R programming font – preview available for download



The journey of a developer.



Last Build Date: Thu, 28 Dec 2017 20:25:55 +0000

 



By: Mike from Shreveport

Mon, 27 Aug 2012 18:10:46 +0000

Just wanted to say I like the chunky, very visible punctuation! Every coding font should follow that convention. I do agree with the other commenter that I'd like to see the asterisk on the same level as the other operators; aesthetics do enter into it for me, but I'm not complaining, mind you. Cheers, and Thanks!



By: flying sheep

Tue, 15 Sep 2009 11:16:58 +0000

i like the old braces better, too. and for the asterisk thingy: *: asterisk ∗: asterisk operator (this is what you want) ⁎: low asterisk ⁑: two verically aligned asterisks ⁂: asterism (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asterisk#Encodings) the * is supposed to be where it is ;)



By: Ryan

Mon, 17 Nov 2008 16:18:05 +0000

Thank you for this brilliant font; I've been stuck with Courier New for quite some time. My only issue is the braces -- I prefer the ones in your earlier preview, personally.



By: Mihai

Mon, 24 Mar 2008 15:06:15 +0000

It's a very nice font, unfortunatelly it lacks ISO8859-2 accents (like ? ? ? î â).



By: Damien Guard

Sat, 28 Jul 2007 09:25:40 +0000

You couldn't increase the spacing between the lines of the m without making the letter wider and if you do that then every single other letter would also be wider - that is one of the compromises you have to make with a monospaced font.

At the moment there is no released bold version so when you select bold Windows is attempting to create one on the fly, with bad results.

I have a bold version here which is a little better but it needs a bit of a tidy-up.

[)amien



By: Chris

Thu, 26 Jul 2007 03:49:59 +0000

Nice font; however, I don't care for the 'm'. The lines are really close, and bolding it makes it a blob.



By: longs

Wed, 25 Jul 2007 01:29:20 +0000

looks so cool,thanks



By: Dan Farina

Sat, 06 Jan 2007 04:08:37 +0000

It's pretty funky on Eclipse under GNU/Linux as well...lots of characters running over one another at size 10. It does seem to not have this problem at size 11, however...



By: Tony Perrie

Sat, 06 Jan 2007 03:38:55 +0000

I just tried in on TextMate on my Powerbook and it was fairly unreadable.



By: Mel Boyce

Fri, 05 Jan 2007 22:29:33 +0000

I am now using this typeface on Mac OS X 10.4 with Textmate. I like the font although there are some very odd rendering peculiarities when the font-size is 10, 12, or 13 points (I suspect Textmate is the culprit as there are no rendering issues within the font dialog).
Excellent font; thanks for the effort.