Subscribe: Artiss.co.uk » Reviews
http://www.artiss.co.uk/category/review/feed
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade A rated
Language: English
Tags:
canvio alu  case  charging  front  internet connection  lights  meat substitute  meat  mouse  soundpeats  strap  wifi extender  wifi signal  wifi 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Artiss.co.uk » Reviews

Product Review | David Artiss



is_automattician



Last Build Date: Wed, 18 Apr 2018 11:59:18 +0000

 



Bacon to the Future – A review of meat substitute foodstuffs

Mon, 10 Jul 2017 12:16:35 +0000

In advance I'd like to apologise for making that title sound very clinical but I wasn't sure how to word it otherwise. Most of the stuff I'm going to mention is Quorn but, as other brands are involved, I thought I needed to be a pretty generic. Anyway, due to a required change in diet (reduction in red meat, in particular) I've turned to meat substitute to add to meals. You see, I like my meat, so something that will replace it in my diet without me even realising is important. Sorry, but a nut cutlet isn't going to work with me. So what's good and wasn't it?



SoundPEATS Q29 Wireless Earbuds

Tue, 02 May 2017 12:13:23 +0000

As soon as Apple announced their AirPods it was inevitable that other companies would produce their own equivalents. And, sure enough, SoundPEATS have done just that with their Q29 earbuds. Just like the AirPods, these work independently of each other and come in a case which also charged them, when not in use. However, there are as many differences between the two products are there are similarities.



Benuo Slim Genuine Leather Card Wallet

Tue, 20 Dec 2016 09:33:05 +0000

The Benuo is an attractive, real leather wallet. Unlike many which fold, this is a compact, single piece. There are 2 slots on the back for cards and two on the front, under a snap fastened strap. The front also has a coin section too. Push the two sides together and the top opens up to reveal an area for notes (albeit, very well folded). The bronze-coloured stitching around the leather is well done but may not be to everyone's taste. Also, on the front is a small slot, just behind the strap, to hold a single coin (I found a £1 to fit just right). What the purpose of this is, I'm not sure, although it does make fastening the strap easier.



LOPOO Remote Control LED Light String

Mon, 05 Dec 2016 11:25:18 +0000

It's Christmas (well, nearly)! Time to be thinking of putting up the decorations and sorting out your yuletide tree. This year I've been trying out a string of LED lights, courtesy of LOPOO. Traditional lights consist of thickish cables and large bulbs, whereas this consists of incredibly thin copper wires and minute LED lights. The wire is a bit more visible than the green cable you often get, but takes up less room, is a lot more flexible and, to be honest, adds its own nice touch to the look. The lights are low-powered (just 1 amp) so the electricity is sent along the bare copper wire (okay, no, the description does say the wire is insulated but, if is, it's undetectable) - no, you can't feel anything when it's touched!



PIX-LINK WR01 WiFi Extender

Thu, 17 Nov 2016 09:32:22 +0000

The WR01, available in a high close black or white, is a single band, Wireless-N extender and AP. Wireless extenders are incredibly useful for ensuring you get a good quality WiFi extender across your property - it basically sits away from your router, taking its WiFi signal and extending it further for you. The AP functionality allows you to create a WiFi signal where, before, you may not have had one. An Ethernet connection in the side allows you to plug this into an existing internet connection and the device will then create a WiFi signal for you - this may be of use in a hotel, for instance, where they may only provide a wired internet connection.



Toshiba Canvio Alu USB 3.0 Hard Drive

Thu, 03 Nov 2016 16:14:33 +0000

Toshiba's Canvio Alu range of USB 3.0 hard drives are available in a variety of colours (red, silver, black, blue and gold) and capacities (500GB, 1TB, 2TB or 2.5TB). In my case I have the silver 1TB model. Not surprisingly, as the name suggests, these have an aluminium case and contain a 2.5" drive.



Adventures in Stationery: A Journey Through Your Pencil Case

Wed, 19 Oct 2016 11:32:18 +0000

Adventures in Stationery: A Journey Through Your Pencil Case is a book by James Ward, looking at every-day stationary and giving you the history of them as well as answering those long-needed questions - what does shatterproof actually mean and how many pens do Argos use?



Oittm Nightstand Mode Charging Stand for Apple Watch and Smart Phone

Tue, 18 Oct 2016 09:25:02 +0000

Now, this is an interesting proposition and, although mainly billed as a charging stand for an Apple Watch, it can be used for charging any other brand of smart phone too. And with 3 USB charging ports on the front, it's an ideal bedside accessory.



SoundPEATS Q21 Bluetooth Earphones

Mon, 17 Oct 2016 12:24:20 +0000

The Q21 earphones, from SoundPEATS, are another of their more premium products but, like all their others, represent excellent value for money.



Oittm Gaming Mouse Pad

Sat, 08 Oct 2016 09:34:41 +0000

There are a number of special "gaming" mouse pads available and this one by Oittm, although not a name I've heard before, is available at a similar price-point to the competition. Mouse mats are normally small squares but the idea of a gaming version is to have it BIG - usually to also provide a grippy surface for your keyboard as well but also allow the mouse to go either side too. And, I'm happy to say, that's the case here - it's nearly a metre wide (90 cm to be more precise) and 40cm deep. My keyboard and mouse go on it with plenty of room to spare.