Subscribe: my reviews and finds
http://myreviewsandfinds.blogspot.com/feeds/posts/default
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade A rated
Language: English
Tags:
blog  blogspot feeds  blogspot  download  feeds posts  feeds  free  myreviewsandfinds blogspot  myreviewsandfinds  posts  service 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: my reviews and finds

my reviews and finds



For Smart People in the Know



Updated: 2017-11-20T03:56:40.509-05:00

 



Links for 2017-02-22 [del.icio.us]

2017-02-23T00:00:00-08:00

(image)



Links for 2016-04-29 [del.icio.us]

2016-04-30T00:00:00-07:00

(image)



Today's Find - PC World - 101 Fantastic Freebies

2008-05-08T11:19:01.669-04:00

Want to make your PC more productive, secure, informative, and entertaining? These downloads and services will do it for you and they are all FREE!AbiWord (download)TrackMyShipments (service)Buzzword.com (service)ThinkFree Online (service)StarOffice (download)Foxit Reader for Windows (download)Microsoft Office Live Small Business (service)Blist (service)Moffsoft FreeCalc (download)File Sharing and Storage4Shared (service)Torrent Swapper (download)Shareaza (download)Microsoft Office Live Workspace (service)DropBoks (service)Openomy (service)MP3 Rocket (download)Bluestring (service)SecurityVirusTotal Uploader (download)Avira AntiVir PersonalEdition Classic (download)Spyware Doctor Starter Edition (download)Comodo Firewall Pro (download)TrueCrypt (download)Secunia Personal Software Inspector (download)Spamfighter Pro (download)BitDefender Online Scanner (service)ThreatFire Free (download)McAfee Rootkit Detective (download)Video and PhotoPhrasr (service)Flypaper (service)Miro (download)Photoscape (download)URL Snooper (download)MeeVee (service)Yahoo Live (service)Fixmymovie (service)FotoFlexer (service)System Backup and UtilitiesZamzar (service)Bug.gd (service)Clip2Net (service)iDrive (service)CCleaner (download)AppSnap (download)Eusing Free Registry Cleaner (download)CO2 Saver (download)Maps and DirectionsWeFi (download)Zillow (service)TerraServer (service)FreeMind (download)Discovery Earth Live (service)MizPee (service)Stellarium (download)Flightstats (service)CommunicationsPownce (service)Pidgin (download)Pbwiki (service)Make Me Sustainable (service)Gizmo (download)Dopplr (service)Talkshoe (service)TeeBeeDee (service)Time ManagementVoo2do.com (service)TimeBridge (service)30Boxes.com (service)SyncMyCal (download)Lightning (download)Scrybe (service)Ta-da List (service)MusicWinamp (download)Audacity (download)iTunes Library Updater (download)Soundsnap (service)iLike (service)Slacker (service)Lala.com (service)Wavosaur (download)Desktop CustomizationWinMatrix (service)WindowBlinds (download)WinCustomize (service)Vista Start Menu (download)RealWorld Cursor Editor (download)RocketDock (download)AlfaClock (desktop)SlickRun (download)Xplorer2 Lite (download)News ReadersFeedDemon (download)RSS Bandit (download)Feedreader (download)Awasu Personal Edition (download)GreatNews (download)FreeRange FreeReader (download)Feedshow (service)RSS Ticker (download)GamesSplume (service)Excit (service)Command & Conquer Gold (download)Airport Security (service)Dungeon Runners (download)Little Fighter 2 (download)Disaffected (download)Freeciv (download)flOw (download) http://myreviewsandfinds.blogspot.com/feeds/posts/default [...]



Wordless Wednesday

2008-05-07T04:35:06.691-04:00

(image)



Manic Monday

2008-05-05T15:42:57.534-04:00

(image)



Today's Find - SWATcash

2008-05-04T12:02:24.500-04:00

(image)

(image) was created for people like YOU, to give you the opportunity to earn cash fast and win awesome prizes! Sign-up is FREE and you don't even need a credit card to participate. With our referral system you can earn 20% of what your friends make, so the more people you get to sign up the more money you will make. Don't forget cash back shopping, shop online through our store and get a percentage of cash-back on every purchase.

Start earning money RIGHT NOW!(image)



Today's Find - VistaMizer

2008-05-01T22:47:48.647-04:00

With VistaMizer you can keep your good ol' Windows XP operating system while enjoying a brand new, true Vista look. In addition to changing the whole desktop appearance, more than 300 files are replaced with new icons, pictures and videos. This means that VistaMizer does not provide its own files, but modifies those of your system which you select during the installation process.

In any case, VistaMizer is optimized to get over compatibility issues and therefore ensures that the system doesn't become unstable due to the changes. And if you're not satisfied by the results or simply want to go back to XP, you have the possibility to return to your old system by running VistaMizer's uninstallation feature.

Take a look at what the program features:

Modifies your own system files
Free choice of the files you want to change
Multilingual support
Compatibility check during installation
Backup of the original system files

Download HERE(image)



Today's Find - Tumblr

2008-04-30T11:14:48.613-04:00

This Site is like a cross between Twitter and Stumbleupon, another good way to get traffic to your Site.  Click HERE to see my Tumblr

Tumblelogs.

Unlike blogs, tumblelogs aren't designed like a newspaper column. They're the easiest way to share everything you find, love, hate, or create — even if you're not wordy.

It's easy.

Tumblr features a most refined and simple interface. No complicated navigation. No code to learn. Share anything with just a couple clicks.

It's powerful.

Tumblr is feature packed. With full support for custom domains, custom HTML themes, markdown, audio uploads, video uploads, automatic scaling of embedded videos, instant message posting, the super-intelligent bookmarklet, a loaded API, and a lot more, all of the hard work is done for you.

It's mobile.

Face it, 90% of the interesting stuff in your life happens when you're away from your computer. So next time you take a photo on your phone or catch your friends saying something funny, send it to Tumblr.

It's free.

Tumblr is free and feature packed. Even advanced features like custom themes, custom CSS, custom domains, audio and video hosting, are standard.

It's you.

Finally, you can express yourself online in a way that's true to yourself without being limited to a "profile". Share anything and customize everything.

Sign up for Tumblr HERE(image)



John Chow is Giving Away 10,000 Entrecard Credits

2008-04-29T15:56:04.031-04:00

These credits sure will come in handy now since Entrecard introduced a new demand based pricing model. Blogs that are in high demand has seen their prices skyrocket.

Entering the contest is extremely simple. Just send a trackback by making a blog post about this contest on your blog. If the trackback doesn’t work, then leave the URL to your blog post in the comments on John's Site.
At the end of this month, he will draw a name from all the entries received and transfer 10,000 Entrecard credits into that person’s account.

Check it out HERE(image)



Make it Easy to Comment

2008-04-27T22:01:21.495-04:00

I like to leave comments on a lot of blogs every day - but it really makes me nuts when I have to login or register to leave a comment. I also get annoyed with those little security code thingys. You know the ones I'm talking about? Add this or type that - really annoying.

Perhaps I’m lazy (actually, I am lazy) but when I see a comments section that that's like trying to break into Fort Knox then I simply leave the blog without leaving the comment that I want to make.

Engaging in commenting can be fun and a great way to socialize with other Bloggers.
It is also a good way to encourage others to read and comment on your Blog. For the benefit of your Readers keep the comment section as simple and easy to use as possible.

What do you think? How have you increased the levels of comments on your blog?(image)



Are you doing what you love?

2008-04-25T11:50:15.839-04:00

Passion is difficult to fake, you are either doing what you love or you are not, there is no in-between. What if you just won the Lottery and money was no longer an issue, would you still do what you're doing now - for free??

Blogging is a challenge for me, although I am not making a ton of money, I am doing something I enjoy which is better then working my butt off for some company that doesn't appreciate me. Life is too short not to love what you do, and it’s much, much too short to wait around until someone hands you a billion dollars.

Did you bounce out of bed this morning excited to face the day ahead?

Or did the thought of getting up and going to work make you wish you could stay snug in your bed?(image)



Today's Find - Cyber Pets

2008-04-24T10:58:47.685-04:00

I found the cutest Site today. It's called  Bunnyhero Labs. Here you can adopt interactive cyber pets which  are widgets you can "adopt" to put on your webpage, myspace, xanga, livejournal, blog, etc... for free!

My personal favorite is the monkey :)(image)



Pet Peeve - Page Load Time

2008-04-22T22:51:42.637-04:00

While spending much of my time today on Entrecard, I found myself getting very frustrated with the page load time of many Sites. Some of them I didn't stay around enough to 'drop on' which led me to check my own site to see how long it takes to load.

#

Domain name Size Load Time Average Speed per KB

1myreviewsandfinds.blogspot.com/81.66 KB0.42 seconds0.01 seconds



Have you thought about your page load time lately?

You can find some useful tools here: Web Tools

Of course this is free stuff....(image)



Today's Find - 451 Press

2008-04-22T15:11:04.405-04:00

Here's an interesting opportunity for you to earn money Blogging. Check it out!

451 Press is always looking for bright, talented writers who want to have their voices heard. We are looking for writers with unique voices to contribute to our growing network of blogs. Our blogs cover a wide range of topics. If you have a passion for a subject then we just might have a place for you.

Here are some reasons you should consider writing for 451 Press:

Make money!
Get exposure.
Work from anywhere
Write about your passion.
Improve your writing skills.
Work with other bloggers.
Be part of a community
Free Web Hosting for your personal site.(image)



Gold vs. Dollar

2008-04-18T10:20:26.284-04:00

On Vulcan's Hammer and found it interesting. A video most Ron Paul supporters will love and understand.

(object) (embed)

Leave it to the Feds to screw everything up.(image)



Something new in the making

2008-04-17T18:43:24.999-04:00

Something new in the making. Found this on 1 Man & His Blog. Apparently he is developing something he calls UpZap a new website being developed by Darren Singleton. Aiming to offer quality, free traffic for webmasters and at the same time help web surfers find new and interesting websites about topics of their choice.
At the moment, the only thing you can do is submit your websites. If you visit our homepage and submit your website, you are guaranteed to gain an extra boost of traffic over anybody who submits their URLs once we have launched.
The website itself is heavily in development, but progress is coming along nicely. All websites submitted prior to the launch of UpZap will be given an extra boost of traffic from the System.

There are 158 websites currently in the database, including mine :)

Why not go and add yours too and pay a little visit to Darren letting him know what you think?(image)



Today's Find - Free Cell Phones

2008-04-17T13:25:49.139-04:00

(image)
If it's time for you to renew your cell phone contract this might be just the thing for you. Shipping is free too!

Free Razor Cell Phones for AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, and Verizon Wireless! Plus Bonus Headsets and Cash Back! Free Krzr Phones!
Get Free Razor Phones plus bonus bluetooth headsets and cash back today.(image)



5 In Depth Blogging Tips

2008-04-17T10:13:43.080-04:00

While Blog surfing today I came across Blog about your Blog I found an interesting Post about setting your Blog apart from the others.
The Author asked some interesting questions which I will list here but to read it in it's entirety you will have to visit Here.

1. What’s In It For Me?  Why should someone read YOUR blog?

2. Always Show Big Numbers

3. Act Now, There Is No Later

4. Make A-List Blogging Friends

5. Make People Feel Important

If you had to share 5 blogging tips, what would they be?

(image)



Pancakes to Die For

2008-04-16T13:36:12.539-04:00

I know this is kinda weird but I made these pancakes for myself today (for lunch) and they were so good I just had to tell you about them.
Seriously...try them if you think I'm kidding. They are to die for!

(image)

INGREDIENTS
1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
3 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
1 teaspoon salt
1 tablespoon white sugar
1 1/4 cups milk
1 egg
3 tablespoons butter, melted

DIRECTIONS
In a large bowl, sift together the flour, baking powder, salt and sugar. Make a well in the center and pour in the milk, egg and melted butter; mix until smooth.
Heat a lightly oiled griddle or frying pan over medium high heat. Pour or scoop the batter onto the griddle, using approximately 1/4 cup for each pancake. Brown on both sides and serve hot.

PREP TIME 5 Min
COOK TIME 15 Min
READY IN 20 Min

Original recipe yield: 8 servings(image)



Today's Find - Predictify

2008-04-16T10:03:06.625-04:00

(image)


Predictify is a little off the beaten path but I found it to be kinda fun. I just joined today so I haven't begun to earn money yet. This takes a bit of time.
You do things like this:

  • Friends - connect with friends and view their activity on the Friends Feed on your dashboard
  • Rankings - see how your performance stacks up against top predictors
  • Challenges - create a private prediction environment for you and your friends to compete against each other
  • Referrals - invite new users and receive a bonus equal to 10% of their payouts for the next six months
It's fun and different so why not explore this new Site and make some money?(image)



Today's Find - Lycos-Qumana Blog Tools

2008-04-15T15:26:33.013-04:00

(image)

Easy Editing
You don't need to know a thing about HTML code to make perfect posts. You don't even need to be online to write. Lycos-Qumana is simply faster, easier, and better than a web interface.

Ad Insertion
Lycos-Qumana lets you insert keyword ads in one click - make money from your content, easily. Free sign-up for Q-Ads.

Instant Tag Insertion
Lycos-Qumana lets you easily insert tags into to your posts. One click, type your keywords, and that's it. Increase your traffic from Technorati and other search engines, instantly.

Easy Cross Posting
Publish your post, then repost it instantly to another blog. No more messing with web interfaces.

This is a FREE Blogging Tool that takes up about 9.49 MB (9,957,376 bytes) of Disk space.
Check it out!(image)



List of Blogging Resources

2008-04-14T21:46:19.444-04:00

I found this really good site today called Bloginspiration.com .
While there I found a great list of Blogging Resources that I will share with you here:
  • Content Management Systems:
    Places to store your blog content, systems for organizing it, etc.

  • Increasing Blog Traffic:
    Sites and articles in this category specialize in helping you increase the traffic to your blog. What we're looking for and providing here are ways to increase LEGITIMATE traffic, not just hit counts. We want human visitors who are there to read our blogs, not just bots clicking on links.

  • Money Making Resources:
    Advertising programs and other resources for making money with your blog.

  • Search Engine Optimization:
    Articles and sites devoted to search engine optimization.


  • Be sure to check BogInspirations regularly for more ideas and tips as well as some inspiration when you are feeling at a loss for something to blog about
(image)



Today's Find - AdsFlip

2008-04-13T22:25:58.195-04:00

What is AdsFlip?Ever tried marketing your website on the internet? It's hard isn't it, wouldn't you like a website which advertises your website for free with no hassle, without any costs, and essentially without using up most of your time. Well now there's another option, you can watch your website traffic grow at a surprising rate, get a lot more users on your website, and end-up saving a lot of cash. All without you having to do any work at all.AdsFlip is the latest most easiest and fastest way to market your website. Launched in 2008, one of AdsFlips main target is to help users promote their website and allow users to publish their adverts across our AdsFlip network for absolutely free. AdsFlip is an advert sharing network where users can register an account for free and share their adverts across websites on the network. The adverts are displayed as text or image in a banner form. In return, by displaying adverts on other websites, the user accepts and advertises other banners from the network on their website.Here's how AdsFlip works.Simply take a moment to register for a free AdsFlip account, once registered and logged into your account, you then setup the AdsFlip Banner on your website. This banner will allow users on our network to advertise on your website, once a user on your webpage views or clicks on the AdsFlip banner your account will be automatically credited. These credits can be used to advertise your banner on other websites on our network. You then simply upload your website banner onto the network and finally start advertising.Check it out HEREhttp://myreviewsandfinds.blogspot.com/feeds/posts/default [...]



Todays Find - Jott

2008-04-11T21:00:05.257-04:00

(image) Jott converts your voice into emails, text messages, reminders, lists and appointments.
You can even post to your Blog by telephone!
Jott is free and easy to use.(image)



Last Post

2008-03-26T22:15:29.366-04:00

It will come as no surprise to anyone given my lack of consistent Posting.
I have decided that I haven't the time or the energy to keep Blogging - at least for the time being.
It's been quite a ride getting to know my readers but I seem to be suffering from burnout and have been unable to motivate myself to continue.
Perhaps I will start another Site with a different approach, perhaps not.
Thanks to all of you who have supported me and my efforts during our time together.
Hugs,
Carol(image)



How Cool is This?

2008-03-06T10:27:51.007-05:00

I am writing this post using my Web Browser.
I just downloaded Flock and I think I love it!
Flock has many features, it appears to be fairly fast and is user-friendly.
If you are interested in this just go here.
The thing that I like the most is that I can Post right to the Blog as soon as I find something that interests me. I feel as if this is a great convenience. I hope that you will check it out and do let me know what you think.
I am really having fun now :)

Blogged with the Flock Browser
(image)



Finally Organized

2008-03-06T09:15:51.407-05:00

Well I finally have my computer set up to use in my own space. No more distractions and interruptions when I am Blogging. It's a new day!

Got my Live Writer set up and I am ready to start posting whatever comes along that may be of interest to you and me in our search for earning money from Blogging.

I am off now to scour the Internet for stuff...Have a great day!

(image)



Links for 2007-12-29 [del.icio.us]

2007-12-30T00:00:00-08:00

  • In Defense of the CIA
    Two weeks before the September 11, 2001 attacks, according to the 9/11 Commission, a foreign intelligence service issued a report on the following topic: "Consideration by Abu Zubaydah to Attack Targets in the United States." That threat should have be
(image)



Links for 2007-12-28 [del.icio.us]

2007-12-29T00:00:00-08:00

  • Todays Top Story
    My picks for the biggest assholes of 2007 by Bill Maher George Bush Come on, no list of assholes and fuck-ups could be complete without the Dipshit in Chief. Who will tell this president what everyone but him already knows? The theory of evolution. And
(image)









Links for 2007-11-26 [del.icio.us]

2007-11-27T00:00:00-08:00

  • Libertarians Are Terrorists, Says the State of Alabama
    The Alabama Department of Homeland Security (ALDHS), established in June of 2003, has recently constructed a website that defines Domestic Terrorists as those who oppose gun control and a strong federal government. Under the heading “Anti-Government
(image)