Subscribe: Merritt-Journal
http://www.photobiker.com/continents/africa/iblog/Merritt-Journal/rss.xml
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: French
Tags:
afrique  comme  comment  dans  day  est  hell  jour  les  man  moi  mon  niger  nous  pas  pierre  pour  sahara  sur  tout  une 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Merritt-Journal

Merritt-Journal



Merritt and Pierre riding around the world on motorcycles



Published: 2005-05-25 19:52:46 -0700

Last Build Date: 2005-05-25 19:52:45 -0700

Copyright: © Merritt Grooms and Pierre Saslawsky
 



The 1st day of forever

Friday - February 21, 2003

A quick root through Merritt's African history
Le 1er jour de pour toujours




Sick of the sickness

Saturday - February 22, 2003

Tunisia and my weak constitution
Marre d'être malade - La Tunisie et ma faible constitution




My name is Bey.... as in Obey

Sunday - February 23, 2003

A dream to be the favorite wife
Mon nom est Bey... comme dans Obéis - Un rève d'être la favorite épouse




Carthage and the living dead

Monday - February 24, 2003

A romp through eternal beauty
Carthage et les morts-vivants - Un passage à travers la beauté éternelle




Familiarity loosens

Thursday - February 27, 2003

The wild goat gangs of Tozeur
La familiarité se perd - Les hordes de chèvres sauvages de Tozeur




Last day in Tunisia

Friday - February 28, 2003

Exploration of woMAN
Dernier jour en Tunisie - Exploration de la fhomme




Bonjour Algeria

Saturday - March 01, 2003

The failability of my assumptions
La faillibilité de mes suppositions




Wandering around man-hell with my man

Monday - March 03, 2003

Co-dependancy in the middle-uh-no-where
Périgrinations dans un enfer d'hommes avec mon homme - Codépendance au milieu de nulle-part




Bad footing in Muslim-land

Tuesday - March 04, 2003

Someone give me a beard and a hat....
Dérapages en terre musulmane - Donnez-moi une barbe et un chapeau...




I broke my head

Friday - March 07, 2003

How to fall down with no grace
Je me suis cassé la tête - Comment tomber sans grâce




Dream the normal & live the absurd

Sunday - March 09, 2003

We'll do it "inch'Allah"
Rèver l'ordinaire et vivre l'absurde - Ce qu'on fera inch'Allah




Sexism, art, military and ga-faw

Wednesday - March 12, 2003

In the middle you'll find the cream
Sexisme, art, militaires et grosse bourde - Au milieu, vous trouverez la crème




An attempt at the Sahara

Monday - March 17, 2003

A test of my manhood
Tentative du Sahara - Un test de ma masculanité




We crossed the Sahara

Friday - March 21, 2003

High heels, bandits and Ray Bans
Nous avons traversé le Sahara - Talons-aiguilles, bandits et Ray Bans




Into Niger we go

Saturday - March 22, 2003

Love my goooaaat
Au Niger nous allons - J'aime ma chèèèvre




I cant hide from creepy President Bush

Monday - March 24, 2003

Throwing rocks at dogs and bombs at civilians
Je ne peux pas échapper à l'affreux Président Bush - Lancers de pierres aux chiens et envois de bombes sur les civils




Marriage and love in Niger

Wednesday - March 26, 2003

There's a Frenchman amongst us
Mariage et amour au Niger - Il y a un Français parmi nous




The hallmarks of a good businessman

Saturday - April 05, 2003

He who can out-wait, gets the cash
Les signes du bon homme d'affaire - A qui sait attendre tombe le pèze




What the hell do you want?

Tuesday - April 08, 2003

The work ethics of Nigeria
Qu'est-ce que vous voulez encore? - L'éthique du travail au Nigéria




Black baby, white ghost

Thursday - April 10, 2003

The ghost with skin
Bébé noir, fantôme blanc - Le fantôme en habit de peau




My man the cowboy

Friday - April 11, 2003

Pierre and his stallion
Mon homme le cowboy - Pierre et son étalon




News of the weird

Monday - April 14, 2003

When you cant find a rabbit, make one up
Les nouvelles de l'absurde - Quand tu n'as pas de lapin, sors en un




No, yes, No, yes, No, yes, NO NO NO, yes, No

Wednesday - April 16, 2003

Habibou and his mission to make us eat
Habibou et sa mission pour nous forcer à manger




Humanitarian Aid for our last day in Niger

Thursday - April 17, 2003

Feed us, shower us, and save us from 3 days in Nigeria. Thank you Ralf.
Aide Humanitaire pour notre dernier jour au Niger - Nourris-nous, lave-nous et sauve-nous de 3 jours au Nigéria. Merci Ralf.




Nigeria, the whole country in a day

Friday - April 18, 2003

"So, what do you have for me?!!?"
Nigéria, tout le pays en un jour - "Alors qu'est-ce que vous avez pour moi?!!?"




Cameroon makes me swoon

Thursday - April 24, 2003

Pierre and I meet the Sorcerer
Le Caméroun me fait fondre - Pierre et moi rencontrons le Sorcier




Phallic cops and hairy goats

Thursday - May 15, 2003

Chad, oouf, I knew i had a funny feeling.
Flics phalliques et Chèvres à poil laineux - Le Tchad, ouf!, je savais qu'il y avait quelque chose qui n'allait pas.




When death and carnage are in your way... just fly over it

Friday - May 23, 2003

How to do good business with bad men.
Quand mort et carnage sont sur ton chemin... vole par-dessus - Comment entrer en affaire avec des truands.




Circumcision 101

Sunday - May 25, 2003

The peculiarities of Sudan
Le B.A.-BA de la circoncision - Les bizarreries du Soudan




Get the hell out of our country!

Tuesday - May 27, 2003

Live report from No Man's Land
Fichez le camp de notre pays! - En direct du No Man's Land




The beauty of Ethiopia

Tuesday - June 03, 2003

My grand-pa is a python
La beauté de l'Ethiopie - Mon grand-père est un python




No female donkeys allowed in my church!

Thursday - June 05, 2003

Desires of a tourist
Pas d'ânesses dans mon église! - Les désirs d'une touriste




Architecture from angels

Thursday - June 12, 2003

Time travel into the 13th century
L'architecture des anges - Voyage dans le temps au 13ème siècle




Pink hearts and rabid bitch

Tuesday - July 01, 2003

Rejuvination in the city
Coeurs roses et chienne enragée - Cure de rajeunissement dans une grande ville




Ethiopia Cookbook

Thursday - July 10, 2003

Lopping genitals and marrying rapists
Recettes éthiopiennes - Coupes génitales et mariages de violeurs




Say Good-bye To Ethiopia

Monday - July 21, 2003

Need a Gun? Ask a Cop
Au-revoir l'Ethiopie - Besoin d'un flingue? Demande aux flics




Hard ways in Kenya

Tuesday - July 29, 2003

Take two days of beating, it's so good
Chemins difficiles au Kenya - Fais-toi tabasser pendant deux jours, c'est tellement bon!




Nuts like us

Tuesday - August 05, 2003

Real travellers don't show their boobs
Allumés comme nous - Les vrais voyageurs n'exposent pas leur nibards




Safari

Sunday - August 10, 2003

Eaten all alive and juicy
Safari - Bouffé tout cru et tout juteux




Real news

Monday - August 25, 2003

CNN doesn't cover it all
Vraies infos - CNN ne couvre pas tout




Tiwi Beach

Saturday - August 30, 2003

Paradise smells like fresh fish
Tiwi Beach - Le Paradis sent le poisson frais




Oh my! My Masai!

Sunday - September 07, 2003

How the moon started to wear sunglasses
Ciel! Mon Masaï! - Comment la lune se mit à porter des lunettes de soleil




Kenya Motel Hell

Monday - September 08, 2003

1 cockroach, 18 skulls and 3 ducks
Motel d'Enfer - 1 cafard, 18 crânes et 3 canards




Tanzania's guardian angels

Wednesday - September 17, 2003

Always on the road
Les anges gardiens de la Tanzanie - Toujours sur la route




Zanzibar

Sunday - September 28, 2003

Fish auctions, meat markets, and the guts of the Crippled Donkey
Enchères aux poissons, marchés à la viande, et les tripes de l'Ane Boiteux




Late night conversation

Tuesday - September 30, 2003

Don't do to my woman what you wouldn't do to yours.
Conversation tard le soir - Ne fais pas à ma femme ce que tu ne ferais pas à la tienne




No capitalism for the Africa

Friday - October 10, 2003

How can you fill your basket with tomatoes?
Pas de capitalisme pour l'Afrique? Comment remplir son panier de tomates?




Big fat warm heart of Malawi

Sunday - October 12, 2003

So many slaves, so little time
Le gros coeur battant du Malawi - Tellement d'esclaves qu'on ne s'en sort plus




Little green men

Wednesday - October 15, 2003

Poor white men are from another planet
Les petits hommes vert - Les pauvres Blancs sont d'une autre planète




Eat me Mommy fish

Monday - October 20, 2003

Pierre and I get A+ in school
Bouffe-moi Maman-poisson - Pierre et moi faisons 20 sur 20 en classe




I have 4 husbands!

Thursday - October 23, 2003

and other true stories
J'ai 4 maris! - et autres histoires vraies




Zambia, the Real Africa

Monday - October 27, 2003

The Lion King and the Virgin Queen
Zambie, la Véritable Afrique - Le Roi Lion et la Reine Vierge




B-O-T-S-W-A-N-A

Sunday - November 02, 2003

Who said I can't spel?
Qui a dit que j'sais pas épeuler?




Warthogs are grey

Monday - November 03, 2003

It's what you get when you mix black and white
Les phacochères sont gris - C'est ce que tu obtiens quand tu mélanges blanc et noir




Swakopmund

Monday - November 10, 2003

Welwitschia and Weinerschnitzel
Welwitschia et Weinerschnitzel




Solo mio

Friday - November 14, 2003

Let me chant the Buddha
Laissez-moi chanter le Bouddha




Go Yankees!

Saturday - November 15, 2003

Delicatessen in red-necks town
Allez les Bleus! - Délicatessen chez les péquenots




Give the chimp a banana

Monday - November 17, 2003

...and a bowl of corn flakes
Donnez une banane au chimpanzé... et un bol de corn-flakes




Apart

Tuesday - November 18, 2003

In life as in death
Séparés - Dans la vie comme dans la mort




The Owl House

Thursday - November 20, 2003

A sister for me in South Africa
La Maison du Hibou - Ma soeur jumelle en Afrique du Sud




A long diagonal

Saturday - November 22, 2003

White bishops and black pawns
Une longue diagonale - Fous blancs et pions noirs




The Wonder Bird

Tuesday - November 25, 2003

Looks like a damn chicken, tastes like a holy cow
L'Oiseau Merveille - On dirait un stupide poulet, mais ça a le goût d'un sacré boeuf




The Foggy City by the Cape

Wednesday - November 26, 2003

Crossing an entire continent to find a sushi bar
La ville brumeuse du côté du cap - Traverser un continent entier pour trouver un sushi bar




All what we do

Monday - December 15, 2003

Plenty to show, nothing to hide
Tout ce que nous faisons - Plein à montrer, rien à cacher




Out of Africa

Sunday - January 04, 2004

It never quite works the way you think it will
Au-revoir l'Afrique - Rien ne marche jamais exactement comme tu le prévois.