Subscribe: Comments on Little Miss Zombie: MOVIE REVIEW: Ginger Snaps
http://littlemisszombie.blogspot.com/feeds/5251466760535678973/comments/default
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade A rated
Language: English
Tags:
agree capture  agree  ginger snaps  ginger  goosebumps  great  kris lemche  kris  lemche  love  movie  played sam  snaps  starmummy check 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Comments on Little Miss Zombie: MOVIE REVIEW: Ginger Snaps

Comments on Little Miss Zombie: MOVIE REVIEW: Ginger Snaps





Updated: 2018-04-24T19:29:15.463-04:00

 



Thanks Starmummy. You should definitely check out ...

2010-05-13T23:14:02.966-04:00

Thanks Starmummy. You should definitely check out Ginger Snaps.



I need to see this movie. Great review and nice s...

2010-05-11T23:28:16.837-04:00

I need to see this movie. Great review and nice site!



Ooh, loved Dr. Vink. Kris Lemche played Sam, the ...

2010-03-20T17:26:50.850-04:00

Ooh, loved Dr. Vink.

Kris Lemche played Sam, the cute guy who tries to help Ginger and Bridget with the werewolf problem, in Ginger Snaps.



Who is Kris Lemche? Anyway,not surprised that chi...

2010-03-14T16:53:28.169-04:00

Who is Kris Lemche?

Anyway,not surprised that chick was on Goosebumps. Stine probably wrote ICFBTS with her in mind for the role.

Goosebumps also had other notable actors:Hayden Christensen,Ryan Goseling,Even Fucking ADAM WEST.

And let's not forgot Aron Tager AKA Dr.Vink in Piano Lesson Can Be Murder!



I actually liked the first sequel, Unleashed, but ...

2010-03-13T14:59:12.103-05:00

I actually liked the first sequel, Unleashed, but it had a lot of things in it that appealed to me...the whole kind of staving off werewolfism as drug addiction type thing...anyway.

Wow, Kris Lemche was in Scarecrow?! That makes me irrationally excited. I had a HUGE crush on his character. I also saw Scarecrow Walks at Midnight a few months ago but didn't make the connection. I know it's lame but I love Goosebumps/Are You Afraid of the Dark. Love them the way some ppl like old horror b movies. Thanks for letting me know!



You should watch it again! And yeah, I didn't ...

2010-03-13T00:01:56.056-05:00

You should watch it again! And yeah, I didn't like the sequels much either.

Oh yeah! I noticed that Katharine Isabelle was in Goosebumps when I was looking at her imdb page and was going to include that but I forgot. Kris Lemche was in an episode too - The Scarecrow Walks at Midnight.



LOVE this movie. And I agree, Will, that it is nic...

2010-03-12T11:46:55.292-05:00

LOVE this movie. And I agree, Will, that it is nice to see something not CGI. Gives it more of a real, earthy feel.

I also liked the new take on it, and the whole menstruation parallel.

Don't forget Katharine Isabelle was in another great scream queen role--she was in Goosebumps, the ep it came from beneath the sink!



Could not agree more! You capture just what's ...

2010-03-12T08:18:47.844-05:00

Could not agree more! You capture just what's so great about Ginger Snaps. So cool to *not* see more CGI but an actual werewolf suit! I watched this with a group of friends when it came out on DVD and we were blown away. We'd sort of given up on modern horror movies and this one definitely got me paying attention to the genre seriously again. I haven't seen it in ages because I'm afraid it won't hold up to my memories! The sequels, alas, I was not so taken with.