Subscribe: FT.com - Martin Wolf
http://www.ft.com/rss/comment/columnists/martinwolf
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
brexit  china  deal  economic  economy  free trade  global trade  global  growth  martin wolf  martin  president  spending  trade  wolf  world 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: FT.com - Martin Wolf

Martin Wolf



Martin Wolf



Last Build Date: Wed, 24 May 2017 00:53:17 GMT

Copyright: © Copyright The Financial Times Ltd 2017. "FT" and "Financial Times" are trademarks of the Financial Times. See http://www.ft.com/servicestools/help/terms#legal1 for the terms and conditions of reuse.
 



Conservatism buries Ronald Reagan and Margaret Thatcher

Tue, 23 May 2017 16:32:58 GMT

How confidence in the benefits of free markets and free trade has been lost



It is time for Britain to talk about raising taxes

Thu, 18 May 2017 18:04:55 GMT

The pressure to increase spending on health and pensions will become inexorable



Emmanuel Macron and the battle for the eurozone

Tue, 16 May 2017 13:05:48 GMT

If France is driven into competitive deflation, Le Pen might become president next time



Buoyant growth returns across the world, lifting luxury industry

Mon, 15 May 2017 02:56:46 GMT

China and high-income economies are vital to the designer goods market



What the US-China deal tells us about the future of global trade

Fri, 12 May 2017 15:38:21 GMT

A Sino-American agreement is welcome, but much is still unresolved



Emmanuel Macron weighs up France’s biggest challenges

Tue, 09 May 2017 16:44:47 GMT

Country’s economy is no basket case, but the president-elect still has problems to solve



Theresa May has a chance to assure a smooth transition to Brexit

Thu, 04 May 2017 12:04:30 GMT

A large majority would allow her to agree continued membership of the single market



Asia’s dynamism at risk in US and China’s competing visions for global trade

Wed, 03 May 2017 23:55:43 GMT

Martin Wolf on Trump’s ‘astonishingly primitive idea’ vs Xi’s ambition



Donald Trump’s pluto-populism laid bare

Tue, 02 May 2017 17:03:53 GMT

For all the sound and fury, the president is governing like a traditional Republican



An upswing in the world economy is not sustained growth

Tue, 25 Apr 2017 15:37:55 GMT

The question is whether politics will give the necessary support to long-term recovery



A British pledge on aid will send a message to the world

Thu, 20 Apr 2017 16:07:47 GMT

Spending on development is an important way to show Brexit does not mean isolationism



Dealing with America’s trade follies

Tue, 18 Apr 2017 15:05:31 GMT

Its policies will fail to reduce deficits — for which foreigners will be blamed



China faces a tough fight to escape its debt trap

Tue, 11 Apr 2017 12:07:54 GMT

The country needs to rebalance its economy before opening up capital flows



Britain’s dismal productivity is its biggest policy challenge

Thu, 06 Apr 2017 12:12:43 GMT

The data suggest that bad management is both rife and persistent



Chinese finance is storing up trouble for the rest of the world

Tue, 04 Apr 2017 15:04:59 GMT

Given its macroeconomic imbalances, China could unleash global mayhem



Wolf and Sandbu on Brexit countdown

Thu, 30 Mar 2017 14:27:06 GMT

FT economics commentators on what kind of deal can be agreed



Brexiters must lose if Brexit is to succeed

Tue, 28 Mar 2017 11:59:35 GMT

If a deal is to be reached with the EU, the UK will need to make concessions



There is more than one explanation for the fall in sterling

Thu, 23 Mar 2017 18:15:36 GMT

The link between devaluation and the EU referendum cannot be doubted



China and the US: an odd couple doomed to co-operation

Tue, 21 Mar 2017 05:00:19 GMT

It might take a communist leader to convince Trump of the merits of free trade



The folly of Donald Trump’s bilateralism in global trade

Tue, 14 Mar 2017 05:00:12 GMT

Economic nationalists prefer the exercise of US power to co-operation



British business is starting to look more Italian

Thu, 09 Mar 2017 18:59:13 GMT

Office for Budget Responsibility’s cautious economic forecast raises questions



Budget 2017: An act of well-judged caution in risky times

Wed, 08 Mar 2017 19:33:56 GMT

The squeeze on departmental and welfare spending will continue to be harsh



Britain plays with fire over Brexit

Tue, 07 Mar 2017 16:35:35 GMT

It holds a weak hand – without a deal, trade and relationships will be damaged



Wolf on India vs China growth

Wed, 01 Mar 2017 01:07:34 GMT

Martin Wolf looks at the prospects ahead for the economic powerhouses



India faces another tryst with destiny

Tue, 28 Feb 2017 17:19:41 GMT

The country has a good chance of enduring as the world’s fastest-growing large economy