Subscribe: - Martin Wolf
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
brexit  britain  economic  economy  interest rates  lesson  low  martin wolf  martin  minister  political  prime minister  prime  tough  wolf 
Rate this Feed
Rating: 2.7 starRating: 2.7 starRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: - Martin Wolf

Martin Wolf

Martin Wolf on globalization, global finance and macro economics

Published: Tue, 25 Oct 2016 15:30:36 GMT

Last Build Date: Wed, 26 Oct 2016 13:56:41 GMT

Copyright: © Copyright The Financial Times Ltd 2016. "FT" and "Financial Times" are trademarks of the Financial Times. See for the terms and conditions of reuse.

Sluggish global trade growth is here to stay

Tue, 25 Oct 2016 15:30:36 GMT

Political obstacles to big new liberalising agreements have risen higher

The unwise war against low interest rates

Tue, 18 Oct 2016 11:32:17 GMT

Governments should tread carefully when criticising central banks

May’s economic activism breaks with the past

Thu, 13 Oct 2016 15:59:34 GMT

The prime minister has gone much further in her rejection of Thatcher than her predecessor

Markets teach the prime minister a lesson

Tue, 11 Oct 2016 11:20:23 GMT

The British government will learn about the limits of control in an open economy

Deutsche offers a tough lesson in risk

Tue, 04 Oct 2016 18:11:13 GMT

The idea that shareholders control banks is a myth. It is management that is responsible

Britain is no world-beating economy

Thu, 29 Sep 2016 12:46:26 GMT

Failings include low investment, inadequate basic education and the innumeracy of the elites

If trust crumbles, the west is lost

Tue, 27 Sep 2016 11:48:33 GMT

Under a President Trump, democracy would lose credibility as a model for a civilised political life

May limbers up for a hard Brexit

Tue, 20 Sep 2016 11:34:02 GMT

Britain will be poorer but no halfway house between EU membership and a tough exit will do

Martin Wolf: Hostages to fortune

Mon, 19 Sep 2016 04:50:17 GMT

Argentina salvaged its reputation in settling its 15-year bond dispute but the terms of the deal must not set a precedent

Hinkley Point decision one for government

Fri, 16 Sep 2016 04:30:20 GMT

Electricity supply and distribution should be viewed as an interconnected system

Monetary policy in a low-rate world

Tue, 13 Sep 2016 17:38:25 GMT

Premature rises in interest rates might trigger a sharper slowdown than people expect

The tide of globalisation is turning

Tue, 06 Sep 2016 16:56:30 GMT

Trade liberalisation has stalled and one can see a steady rise in protectionist measures

UK university reforms are a betrayal

Fri, 02 Sep 2016 04:33:01 GMT

There are very good reasons why the competitive market is a bad model for higher education

Capitalism and democracy under strain

Tue, 30 Aug 2016 14:06:56 GMT

To maintain legitimacy, economic policy must seek to promote the interests of the many not the few

Elites must respond to populist rage

Tue, 19 Jul 2016 17:07:32 GMT

Real income stagnation over a longer period than any since the war is a fundamental political fact

An end to facile optimism on the future

Tue, 12 Jul 2016 18:28:01 GMT

Measured growth is lagging because invention and innovation has slowed

Why leaving will make most people unhappy

Thu, 07 Jul 2016 17:03:12 GMT

If access to the single market is retained, the UK would be subject to all relevant EU regulations

How Europe should respond to Brexit

Tue, 05 Jul 2016 16:08:05 GMT

Is the best way to preserve the bloc to make it a prison, rather than a desirable place of refuge?

Summer reading 2016: Economics

Fri, 01 Jul 2016 14:58:15 GMT

Martin Wolf picks his books of the year so far

What a Prime Minister Johnson should do next

Tue, 28 Jun 2016 17:27:37 GMT

He might forget the whole Brexit thing or, alternatively, call another referendum