Subscribe: FT.com - Lucy Kellaway
http://www.ft.com/rss/comment/columnists/lucykellaway
Preview: FT.com - Lucy Kellaway

Lucy Kellaway



Lucy Kellaway



Last Build Date: Thu, 21 Sep 2017 23:44:44 GMT

Copyright: © Copyright The Financial Times Ltd 2017. "FT" and "Financial Times" are trademarks of the Financial Times. See http://www.ft.com/servicestools/help/terms#legal1 for the terms and conditions of reuse.
 



Non-golfer Lucy Kellaway pitches up at the new-look Gleneagles Hotel

Fri, 08 Sep 2017 22:13:23 GMT

The grand dame of golf hotels has a new owner, a new look and a mission to attract those who don’t play



Lucy Kellaway: why we went back to school

Fri, 01 Sep 2017 04:00:21 GMT

When the FT columnist announced she would retrain as a teacher, she called on others to join her. So will they be any good?



FT readers, I will miss you most of all

Tue, 25 Jul 2017 16:30:51 GMT




FT readers, I will miss you most of all

Sun, 23 Jul 2017 10:12:39 GMT

After 32 years, you are still an enigma






How I lost my 25-year battle against corporate claptrap

Sun, 16 Jul 2017 09:49:47 GMT

The exponential rise of guff in business shows no sign of abating



Lucinda Chambers and the art of being sacked

Sat, 08 Jul 2017 04:00:44 GMT

There is no disgrace in losing your job, though the aftermath might turn ugly



Apple's new grandiose office is for grown -ups

Thu, 06 Jul 2017 12:57:30 GMT




Apple has built an office for grown-ups

Sun, 02 Jul 2017 13:16:29 GMT

Its new campus is expensive, grandiose — and good for its employees



Don't listen to prigs: profanity is glorious

Wed, 28 Jun 2017 15:56:33 GMT




Don’t listen to prigs: profanity is glorious

Sun, 25 Jun 2017 12:49:18 GMT

Shock over the use of swear words exposes some misplaced prudery



Summer books of 2017: critics’ picks

Fri, 23 Jun 2017 14:48:12 GMT

FT writers and guests select their must-read titles



Why job advert jargon excludes young people

Thu, 22 Jun 2017 05:01:58 GMT

From KPI to SLA, an alphabet soup of acronyms scares off inexperienced applicants



Let's have more 'womanterruption'

Mon, 19 Jun 2017 17:16:58 GMT




Let’s all take a cue from the manterrupters

Sun, 18 Jun 2017 10:49:53 GMT

Men, women — all of us perform a valuable service



Why the most successful people just say no

Thu, 15 Jun 2017 12:56:36 GMT




Why the most successful people just say no

Sun, 11 Jun 2017 08:00:20 GMT

No is the new yes. I endeavour to refuse to do as much as I possibly can



Podcast: Why cutting out the humble ‘and’ is a false economy

Thu, 08 Jun 2017 10:07:15 GMT

A war of words at the World Bank as chief economist lambasts sloppy writing






Paul Romer’s ‘and’ quota is a false economy

Sun, 04 Jun 2017 15:25:31 GMT

A war of words at the World Bank as chief economist lambasts sloppy writing






You heard it here first: hold fast to your antiques

Sun, 28 May 2017 10:24:06 GMT

The tables are turning on Ikea and the fashion for Skandi tat



Older, wiser — and happier? Plus: Will Self

Thu, 25 May 2017 11:39:12 GMT

Lucy Kellaway on which stage of life is best. And Will Self on our smartphone obsession



Amy the robot is no match for me

Sun, 21 May 2017 10:40:48 GMT

My AI rival may be cheap and fast but she is dreary