Subscribe: FT.com - Lucy Kellaway
http://www.ft.com/rss/comment/columnists/lucykellaway
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
boss  business  chief’s  company  corporate  good  i’m  kellaway  leaving  lucy kellaway  lucy  new  reading  skills  staff  time   
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: FT.com - Lucy Kellaway

Lucy Kellaway





Published: Sun, 20 Nov 2016 10:29:18 GMT

Last Build Date: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 22:03:15 GMT

Copyright: © Copyright The Financial Times Ltd 2016. "FT" and "Financial Times" are trademarks of the Financial Times. See http://www.ft.com/servicestools/help/terms#legal1 for the terms and conditions of reuse.
 



I’m leaving and I want you to join me

Sun, 20 Nov 2016 10:29:18 GMT

After 31 years at the FT I’m becoming a teacher and have set up Now Teach



Skip the empathy, Mr Schultz, and focus on the coffee

Sun, 13 Nov 2016 12:09:19 GMT

Starbucks boss has no business sending a missive to staff to tell them how to be



My tips for overcoming a fear of public speaking

Sun, 06 Nov 2016 12:58:38 GMT

Remind yourself how awful most business leaders are: the bar is low



Lucy Kellaway v David Tang: the rules of modern life

Thu, 03 Nov 2016 12:03:59 GMT

The FT’s resident agony aunt and uncle discuss social niceties and conundrums



Silicon Valley’s corporate culture is ageist

Sun, 30 Oct 2016 15:54:52 GMT

Faddish organisational trends that shut out older workers are in danger of spreading



How Elena Ferrante gave the game away

Thu, 27 Oct 2016 09:01:28 GMT

The Italian author’s unmasking caused outrage — but her new book reveals far more



Being early has everything going for it

Sun, 23 Oct 2016 12:21:22 GMT

Time spent waiting is an opportunity to catch up with emails, reading and phone calls



Why unsolicited feedback is good for you

Sun, 16 Oct 2016 14:12:52 GMT

Just as with other skills, we benefit from clear and direct views that help us improve



Unisex loos are no refuge for a gossip

Sun, 09 Oct 2016 12:26:41 GMT

Rise of the gender-neutral toilet in the workplace



Lessons in clarity from Edward Mike Davis

Sun, 02 Oct 2016 11:36:07 GMT

The Tiger Oil chief’s missives were rude, but his style was perfect



The bliss of losing my smartphone

Sun, 25 Sep 2016 11:43:40 GMT

The aftermath of leaving my iPhone in a Washington DC taxi was frightening, shaming, then liberating



Wells Fargo’s wagonload of insincerity

Sun, 18 Sep 2016 09:52:59 GMT

After being taken for a ride, customers should bridle at the guff in its apology advert



The plague of compulsory creativity

Sun, 11 Sep 2016 12:05:32 GMT

Forget calling staff imagineers or sandwich artists, companies need more modest skills to evolve



Persuasion fit for a presidential race

Tue, 06 Sep 2016 04:38:21 GMT

Psychologist and business book author Robert Cialdini on how to sway people



In defence of company profit ignorance

Sun, 04 Sep 2016 12:42:25 GMT

Staff are more likely to be excited by a new vending machine and for good reason



Poolside working no longer a status symbol

Sun, 28 Aug 2016 11:07:05 GMT

Not being able to switch off is becoming seen for what it is — a sign of poor time management



Millennials should ignore BCG boss

Sun, 07 Aug 2016 12:17:25 GMT

Rich Lesser risks widening the gap between expectations and reality for twentysomethings



Female CEOs are fascinating

Sun, 31 Jul 2016 10:41:33 GMT

Despite the Yahoo chief’s ire, we will go on being interested until there are more women at the top



Guffipedia: ‘Pulsing the management’

Tue, 26 Jul 2016 09:51:11 GMT

A pounding clunker enters the corporate jargon dictionary



CEOs flaunt latest way to brag

Sun, 24 Jul 2016 10:46:15 GMT

Now it is unacceptable to boast about spending, company bosses are turning to the summer reading list