Subscribe: Comments on: Site Clinic – Website Review : Tattooed Chicks
http://selfmademinds.com/200709/site-clinic-website-review-tattooed-chicks/feed/
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
add  aleks tattoo  domain  girls  good  great  home page  htaccess  net  niche  online htaccess  page  site  tattoo niche  tattoo  tattooed chicks 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Comments on: Site Clinic – Website Review : Tattooed Chicks

Comments on: Site Clinic – Website Review : Tattooed Chicks



Earning by Learning



Last Build Date: Thu, 22 Dec 2016 20:00:15 +0000

 



By: Dave Tattoo

Sat, 13 Dec 2008 21:57:00 +0000

The new owners have ruined it, it used to be women only and looked a good site, its now called tattoo-people and it sucks!



By: polynesian tattoo

Sat, 13 Dec 2008 20:08:13 +0000

Not too much of a fan of girls with tattoos to be honest. Tattoo niche is an interesting topic though, there's always people trying to push the boat out with new tattoo designs and techniques.



By: Aleks@tattoo pictures gallery

Sat, 26 Jul 2008 12:26:30 +0000

Great info. It's been really helpful. I've used. Aleks@tattoo pictures gallery's last blog post..Japanese tattoo art



By: Amber

Tue, 24 Jun 2008 09:02:25 +0000

Nice tattoo niche website. But too niche isn't so good. Should broaden it by covering girls for every country instead of British girls only. Just my two cents opinion.



By: Neale

Sat, 15 Sep 2007 13:15:29 +0000

Great Idea for a site could be huge! I did the basic check b4 even clicking through to the main post & saw the meta problem I see two areas apart from what has been mentioned the home page is dull drab particuarly as this is a graphic related site lots of color & tatos are needed in mho The store on cafepress is not indexed these cp stores take a few inbound links to get indexed & or upgrade from basic then each page is your own that you can add backlinks back to your site then I would create the store/product pages on your site with just the buyitnow button linking back to cp & obviously add lotssss more products. Good Luck :)



By: Tomaz Mencinger

Fri, 14 Sep 2007 03:19:57 +0000

One thing that I would do is to research themed (LSI) keywords for tatoos and add them on the home page. Show Google that you know what you are talking about.



By: Scott

Thu, 13 Sep 2007 20:06:56 +0000

I think I pretty much agree with all points raised here, all very valid and with the best of intentions to achieve more SE traffic so a big thanks to Paul for putting his site forward in the spotlight and a great response from the community offering added value and great pointers to further what is already a very good website.



By: Tattooed Chicks

Thu, 13 Sep 2007 19:56:03 +0000

Originally it was the .co.uk domain, but we had a few emails about it being "uk only" so we got the .net domain too. The two domains are pointing to the same place and the forum is using the .co.uk Didnt think of that Humphrey lol cheers!



By: Humphrey

Thu, 13 Sep 2007 19:18:18 +0000

Yes, make sure to use a permanent redirect 301, not a 302. Online .htaccess Generators and Tools



By: Garry

Thu, 13 Sep 2007 19:05:54 +0000

with the two domains, will they both show up as duplicate content, or does one domain get redirected to the other when anyone views a page. Meaning if you use the .net as your main domain, do any requests to the .co.uk get redirected to the .net page. If you can see the same pages under the .net and .co.uk then you might get penalised for having duplicate content on the site. I think there's a fairly simple htaccess command for redirecting one domain to another, but I can't remember it off the top of my head right now.



By: Humphrey

Thu, 13 Sep 2007 18:36:52 +0000

With have the 2 domains, you could just make the link a simple "/" rather than using "/index.php".....