Subscribe: Paul Krugman
Preview: Paul Krugman

Paul Krugman

New York Times Blog

Last Build Date: Wed, 06 Dec 2017 21:04:19 +0000


The Blog Moves On

Wed, 06 Dec 2017 21:04:19 +0000

But the show goes on.

Leprechauns of Eastern Europe

Mon, 04 Dec 2017 20:01:04 +0000

When growth goes to foreign investors.

Media Files:

La Trahison des Clercs, Economics Edition

Sun, 03 Dec 2017 15:16:07 +0000

Where are the principled conservative economists?

Media Files:

Choice and the Insurance Mandate

Mon, 27 Nov 2017 22:11:58 +0000

Not getting Medicaid isn't costless because it's a "choice."

Voodoo Too: The GOP Addiction to Financial Deregulation

Sun, 26 Nov 2017 16:07:54 +0000

Faith in financial deregulation is similar to faith in tax cuts.

Media Files:

Schroedinger’s Tax Hike

Fri, 24 Nov 2017 17:26:03 +0000

Republicans need tax increases on the middle class to be both dead and alive.

Media Files:

Tax Cuts, Growth, and Leprechauns

Tue, 21 Nov 2017 15:00:03 +0000

A tiny bit of growth; but does any of it stay here?

Days of Greed and Desperation

Fri, 17 Nov 2017 16:06:03 +0000

Looming defeat has set the GOP free to be the terrible party it always wanted to be.

Media Files:

Tax Cuts And The Trade Deficit

Tue, 14 Nov 2017 16:33:09 +0000

Those rosy growth estimates imply massive losses of manufacturing jobs.

Media Files:

The Tax Foundation Has Some Explaining To Do

Sat, 11 Nov 2017 19:05:34 +0000

Their model appears not to address trade deficits or foreign incomes, both of which are crucial to the discussion.

Leprechaun Economics, With Numbers

Thu, 09 Nov 2017 18:51:38 +0000

Even if you believe the optimists, which you shouldn't, the benefits of lower corporate taxes are much less than advertised.

Media Files:

Leprechaun Economics and Neo-Lafferism

Wed, 08 Nov 2017 19:28:38 +0000

The growth case for tax cuts is even more pathetic than you thought.

Media Files:

Friday Night Music: Elephant Revival and Larkin Poe

Fri, 03 Nov 2017 20:25:16 +0000

Music is one of the great consolations of life.

The Gravelle Geardown (Wonkish)

Wed, 01 Nov 2017 17:29:29 +0000

In which I try to wrap my mind around tax incidence yet again.