Subscribe: iTnews - Storage
http://www.itnews.com.au/RSS/rss.ashx?type=Category&ID=38
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
ato  cloud  data  faulty  hybrid cloud  hybrid  itnews  microsoft  new  san  security  service  solution  storage  year microsoft  year 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: iTnews - Storage

iTnews - Storage



iTnews



Last Build Date: Sun, 25 Feb 2018 15:10:15 +1000

Copyright: Copyright 2018 nextmedia Pty Ltd.
 



ATO told to rework Amazon cloud contract

Tue, 20 Feb 2018 18:13:00 +1000

Lack of service commitments deemed risky.



Finance hunts for new govCMS provider

Wed, 14 Feb 2018 18:25:00 +1000

But agencies can choose to stick with existing PaaS.



Banks told how much of their data can be opened

Fri, 9 Feb 2018 15:28:00 +1000

Transformed data allowed to stay in-house.



NSW State Archives turned off by Microsoft cognitive terms

Wed, 31 Jan 2018 06:15:00 +1000

Forces tech change.



Qld transport minister rejects calls for real-time fuel app

Tue, 23 Jan 2018 17:15:00 +1000

'Unnecessary red tape'.



ASIC takes aim at anonymisation

Tue, 23 Jan 2018 06:30:00 +1000

Hindering investigations.



Data centre storage performance hurt by Meltdown-Spectre patches

Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:35:00 +1000

More work to do, Intel says.



DXC yet to finish forensics on ATO's faulty SAN

Mon, 15 Jan 2018 06:40:00 +1000

Agency took longer than expected to extricate components.



Western Digital shuts remotely exploitable NAS backdoor

Mon, 8 Jan 2018 17:46:00 +1000

Issues firmware upgrade.



Atlassian lifts lid on 500TB data lake

Tue, 5 Dec 2017 12:00:00 +1000

Unpicks architecture and revamps its pieces.



NAB turns on compression for data storage

Mon, 27 Nov 2017 11:45:00 +1000

Expects to save $40k a year.



Microsoft's VMware Azure stack 'neither certified nor supported'

Fri, 24 Nov 2017 06:20:00 +1000

VMware says no partners worked on Microsoft solution.



BoM eyes hybrid cloud shift

Mon, 13 Nov 2017 12:36:00 +1000

Under ongoing IT reform program.



Bug freezes hundreds of millions of Ethereum

Wed, 8 Nov 2017 10:30:00 +1000

Faulty fix had vulnerability.



AWS bolsters S3 security following massive info leaks

Wed, 8 Nov 2017 09:54:00 +1000

Adds five new features.



Google and Cisco team up for hybrid cloud

Thu, 26 Oct 2017 06:45:00 +1000

Open standards solution.



ATO asked to reveal 1.5-year log of IT outages

Wed, 25 Oct 2017 17:26:00 +1000

Fallout from SAN failures continues.



Flash storage costs creep up on 10K disk

Wed, 25 Oct 2017 11:45:00 +1000

Price parity on raw $/GB within a year?



Microsoft goes Cray with supercomputing as a service

Tue, 24 Oct 2017 10:00:00 +1000

Workflows in Azure.



Cyber security concerns won't revive tape storage

Fri, 20 Oct 2017 06:46:00 +1000

One month renaissance already cut short.