Subscribe: C-TRAIN'S ENTERTAINMENT REVIEW
http://c-trainsentertainmentreviews.blogspot.com/feeds/posts/default
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
comic  dvd releases  dvd  funny people  funny  harry potter  love  man  million  movies  releases  san diego  season  week  wife 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: C-TRAIN'S ENTERTAINMENT REVIEW

C-TRAIN'S ENTERTAINMENT REVIEW





Updated: 2014-10-05T04:05:14.952-04:00

 



Your wife doesn't understand you:Humor

2011-05-27T03:04:27.326-04:00

One thing my wife and I dont see eye to eye on is "what is funny?". Men and women have a diffrence on what they think is funny and what isn't. I have to say I LOVE the show "Workaholics" on Comedy Central.It is one of the funniest thing I have seen on TV in the past year or so.I am always quoting onliners from the show to my wife and she just rolls her eyes at me. This, by the way, makes me want to quote it even more. One day last week I kept telling her that everything was "tight butthole" and "loose butthole". Needless to say she didnt find it funny...but I did!!! I was cracking myself up. And thats my point...it makes me happy to laugh at stupid stuff. With all the crap going on around the world, isnt it nice to sit and laugh? My wife just doesn't get it!!(image)



Im back!!!!

2010-01-31T11:50:28.475-05:00

Hey all its been a while but I have been busy with School and my son. I will try to make posting this week and get back on track..enjoy!!(image)



DVD Releases for September 15th

2009-09-13T09:02:36.189-04:00

(image)
Finally something good to look forward to this Tuesday!! This week brings a couple DVDs worth buying or renting. So lets see what we have out there...
-X-Men Origins: Wolverine
-Star Wars: The Clone Wars - Clone Commandos (TV Series Season 1, Vol. 2)
-The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Second Season
-My Name Is Earl: Season 4
-Easy Virtue
-CSI Miami: The Complete Seventh Season(image)



Pirates of the Caribbean 4 Title Revealed!!

2009-09-12T13:54:07.948-04:00

(image) The newest "Pirates" movie has been revealed-"Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides".
So whats the movie going to be about?? Its unknown yet BUT speculation is that its going to be about Captian Jack's (Johnny Depp) quest for the infamous Fountain of Youth...but your guess is as good as mine.
(image)



Random Thoughts and News

2009-09-09T23:20:06.027-04:00

(image) -District 9" Director Neill Blomkamp says the studio is certainly interested in a sequel or a prequel.
-Resident Evil Prequel in the works.Its tentatively titled "Resident Evil Begins", the story essentially sounds like a remake (rather than a reimagining) of the first film with a special military unit fighting a powerful, out-of-control supercomputer and hundreds of scientists who have mutated into flesh-eating creatures after a laboratory accident. This is thought to be released only after the upcoming forth instalment of the series,"Resident Evil: Afterlife".
-"The Hobbit" is a GO!! The Tolkien Trust, New Line Cinema and HarperCollins Publishers Ltd. have resolved the lawsuit regarding "The Lord of the Rings" films that was filed in February last year.(image)



DVD Releases for September 8th!!

2009-09-05T21:31:47.087-04:00

(image)
Its not a big week but here ya go...
-Crank 2
-The Office:Season 5
-Dance Flick
Well I guess you DVD collectors will save a buck this week!!
(image)



Why Your Wife Doesn't Understand You: DVD Collection

2009-08-22T14:31:38.345-04:00

I am starting a new weekly post "Why Your Wife Doesn't Understand You" where we delve into things that make your wives or girlfriends crazy trying to understand why you do the things you do.

This weeks subject is your huge DVD collection!!
Does your wife bitch about your thousands of DVDs? Does she yell at you for coming back from BEST BUY with a bag of DVDs? Does she not let you display your DVDs in the entertainment center or anywhere in the living room? Well, I know how you feel! My fiance and i were recently talking about moving out and she told me that there is no way that I will be displaying my DVDs in the living room. She told me I could put them in a cabinet or something that will keep them out of sight. Doesn't she know that I have spent years (and lots of money) to build up this library of movies? Does she understand the pride a man gets in showing off? Does she think that I love my DVDs more then her? She just doesn't get it.

Let me explain it to her and all other women...Men love movies. We love blood and guts. We love bullets and babes. We also love display our collections. We take pride in it, whether its DVDs, books, NASCAR, MLB, Or NFL merchandise and autographs, Etc. We like to show it of to other men. We love to say "mine is bigger then yours". Men love to compete against another men. Lastly, its not the you man love his DVD collection more then you, its a different love. I am not gonna marry my DVD collection...that would be weird, right? Well maybe..you think I could? Ok ok I'm kidding..yeah kidding...anyways..we love you more then our collections. Don't worry :)

So I hope I have shed a little light on why your man does what he does. I hope when he brings home a new DVD you will sit down and watch it with him. Maybe you will even let him display them in the living room?? Please?(image)



DVD Releases for August 25th!!

2009-08-22T09:57:06.453-04:00

(image)
Here are some of whats new this week on DVD.
-Fighting
-Adventureland
-Duplicity
-Smallville: Season Eight
-Scrubs: Season Eight
-House, M.D.: Season Five

(image)



Random Babble!!!

2009-08-22T09:44:52.792-04:00

(image)
-Leonardo DiCaprio's "Shutter Island" has been pushed back to February 19, 2010 because of DiCaprio's schedule and trying to fit the movie in for Oscar season.
-Rumors our out that a 3rd X-Files Movie is in the works.
-Why do you park in the driveway and drive on a parkway??
-Bryan Singer is developing a remake of the 1981 John Boorman-directed fantasy classic "Excalibur" for Warner Bros. Pictures.
-Karl Urban has signed on to play the villain in the post-apocalyptic horror thriller "Priest".
-I love Bacon!!!!


(image)



Box Office results for Week ending 8/16

2009-08-17T09:51:21.569-04:00

(image) Peter Jackson and "District 9" take the tops this week with last weeks #1, "GI Joe"moving down one notch. "Harry Potter" edges closer to the $300 million mark this week.
'INGLOURIOUS BASTERDS, with Brad Pitt, debuts this week.



1. "District 9," $37 million.
2. "G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra," $22.5 million.
3. "The Time Traveler's Wife," $19.2 million.
4. "Julie & Julia," $12.4 million.
5. "G-Force," $6.9 million.
6. "The Goods: Live Hard, Sell Hard," $5.4 million.
7. "Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince," $5.2 million.
8. "The Ugly Truth," $4.5 million.
9. "Ponyo," $3.5 million.
10. "500 Days of Summer," $3 million.(image)



DVD Releases for August 11th!!

2009-08-11T10:17:21.080-04:00

(image)
If you need a good laugh this week go out and rent "I Love You, Man"!! I saw this in the theaters and I practically pee'd myself!! Check it out!!!

Here are some other release highlights for the week..
-I Love You, Man
-17 Again
-Chaos
-Gigantic
-Road Trip-Beer Pong
(image)



Box Office results for Week ending 8/9

2009-08-09T16:43:20.501-04:00

(image)
For a movie that has taken a lot of flack from critics, G.I. Joe has found its way at the top this week!!! G.I. Joe crushed the competition this week and beat out the second place entry, Julie and Julia, by over $36 million. Last weeks numero uno, Funny People, fell to number 5. Transformers and Ice Age fell out of the top ten.

1. "G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra," $56.2 million.
2. "Julie & Julia," $20.1 million.
3. "G-Force," $9.8 million.
4. "Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince," $8.9 million.
5. "Funny People," $7.9 million.
6. "The Ugly Truth," $7 million.
7. "A Perfect Getaway," $5.8 million.
8. "Aliens in the Attic," $4 million.
9. "Orphan," $3.73 million.
10. "500 Days of Summer," $3.7 million.
(image)



Denzel Washington...the Greatest actor of our Generation??

2009-08-07T19:53:36.355-04:00

(image)
Is Denzel Washington the greatest actor of our generation?? If you look at his resume its hard to deny that he is, at the very least, one of the greatest of our time. Some might say Harrison Ford or Brad Pitt. Others might say Johnny Depp or Leonardo DiCaprio....but after looking at a highlight list of Denzel Washington's movies its hard to argue that he isn't better then all those mentioned. Check out this list and see what you think....
-Glory
-Malcolm X
-The Pelican Brief
-Philadelphia
-Inside Man
-Fallen
-Crimson Tide
-Courage Under Fire
-He Got Game
-The Siege
-The Hurricane
-Training Day
-John Q
-Out Of Time
-Man On Fire
-Deja Vu
-American Gangsters
-Taking of Pelham 123
(image)



Box Office results for Week ending 8/2

2009-08-02T18:45:48.760-04:00

(image) Another week and there is another new #1..."Funny People" with Adam Sandler takes the top spot form last week's #1 "G-Force" that fell to #3. "Harry Potter" stayed at #2. "Transformers" hangs in there at #10 but will probably see its summer hold on a top 10 spot fall when "GI Joe" premiers this coming week....See ya at the movies!!!




1. "Funny People," $23.4 million.
2. "Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince," $17.7 million.
3. "G-Force," $17.1 million.
4. "The Ugly Truth," $13 million.
5. "Aliens in the Attic," $7.8 million.
6. "Orphan," $7.3 million.
7. "Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaur," $5.3 million.
8. "The Hangover," $5.1 million.
9. "The Proposal," $4.8 million.
10. "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen," $4.6 million.(image)



DVD Releases for August 4th!!

2009-08-01T14:12:49.679-04:00

(image)

Here are some of the highlights for DVD releases for this coming August 4th!!!
-The Mutant Chronicles
-Delgo
-Obsessed
-The Race To Witch Mountain
-The Soloist
(image)



The Big Movies for the Rest of 2009!!!

2009-07-31T19:56:36.122-04:00

(image) (image) I was recently surfing the web and I noticed that for the last five months of this year there is some real kick-ass movies coming out. This is a list of all the ones I myself am looking forward to and gonna go broke paying $10 a ticket to see them all!! Check them out and started saving money lol


GI Joe: Rise of Cobra- 8/7
District 9- 9/14
Inglourious Basterds- 8/21
9- 9/9
Whiteout-9/11
Jennifer's Body-9/18
Pandorum-9/18
Shutter Island-10/2
Zombieland-10/9
The Box-10/30
A Christmas Carol-11/6
The Wolfman-11/6
2012-11/13
The Lovely Bones-12/11
Avatar-12/18
Sherlock Holmes-12/25
(image)



The Hobbit...A Third Film??

2009-07-31T16:22:37.285-04:00

(image)
Talks have been floating around that if these first two Hobbit movies do well that a third film will be considered. These first two films are splitting the story of "The Hobbit" novel and a third film would be a bridge between "The Hobbit" films and the "Lord of the Rings" trilogy.

More to come on this story....
(image)



Johnny Depp to do "Dark Shadows" Adaptation

2009-07-30T17:01:54.410-04:00

(image)
It has been announced that Tim Burton and Johnny Depp will team up for the big-screen adaptation of "Dark Shadows," the Gothic soap opera about vampires, ghosts, and monsters that ran on ABC from 1966 to 1971. Burton confirmed this last Thursday when he presented footage from "Alice in Wonderland" to a capacity crowd at Comic-Con's cavernous Hall H. He said "Dark Shadows" would be his next project, "if I ever finish this one here."

This is just one in a line of many current or upcoming remakes and adaptions of old movies and TV shows. The list already consists of movies like The A-Team, Tron, Clash of the Titans, and The Prisoner.
(image)






Box Office Results for week ending 7/26!!!

2009-07-26T20:15:05.988-04:00

(image) Big surprise this week..."Harry Potter' is knocked off by "G-Force!! "The Ugly Truth" and "Orphan" push "Ice Age" and "Transfomers" down a notch. "Bruno" sinks to the bottom and will probably find its way out of the top ten next week with the opening of "Funny People" staring Adam Sandler. Also look for "Aliens in the Attic" and "The Collector".



1. "G-Force," $32.2 million.
2. "Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince," $30 million.
3. "The Ugly Truth," $27 million.
4. "Orphan," $12.8 million.
5. "Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs," $8.2 million.
6. "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen," $8 million.
7. "The Hangover," $6.5 million.
8. "The Proposal," $6.4 million.
9. "Public Enemies," $4.2 million.
10. "Bruno," $2.7 million.(image)



DVD Releases for the July 28th 2009!!

2009-07-26T16:35:26.536-04:00

(image)
Here are the DVD releases for this coming week. Im very excited about the final DVD in the set for Battlestar Galactica!!

-Battlestar Galactica: Season 4.5
-Battlestar Galactica: The Complete Series
-Dollhouse: Season One
-Green Lantern: First Flight Fast & Furious
-Fast & Furious
-Dragonball: Evolution
(image)



San Diego Comic Con 2009..News and Notes!!!

2009-07-26T20:14:20.194-04:00

-The producers of the new "A Nightmare on Elm Street" said that while its a remake they weren't slavish to Wes Craven's original by any means so expect it to have a few changes from the original. They said Robert Englund is NOT going to make a cameo though went to great pains to say he's a big supporter of it and Haley in the role. Andrew Clement's make-up design is said to evoke a more realistic take on the burn victim look with Haley calling it more "disconcerting" than the previous film's make-up jobs.

-Huge news for comic book fans out of Comic-Con today: Marvel Comics has announced that they've purchased the rights to legendary superhero Marvelman from creator Mick Anglo, bringing one of the most sought after heroes in graphic fiction into their fold.

-Heading into the sixth and final season of "Lost", there was an eager air of anticipation regarding which original early season characters would be returning in what is sure to be a mind-bending blowout of a sendoff. Dominic Monaghan showed up at the panel, right at the end to wave to the crowd. It was neither confirmed nor denied if Dominics Character will be returning but i I would say chances are good with this appearance.

-The New season of "Star Wars:Clone Wars" will have slicker animantion and a darker tone. Also news of an old favorite being added to the cast of characters....Boba Fett!!!(image)






San Diego Comic Con 2009 Weekend Update!!

2009-07-26T15:09:52.424-04:00

(image)
(image) (image)

(image)
More celebs and panels from the weekend....Iron Man 2 panel drove the crowds nuts and James Cameron and Peter Jackson hold court.


(image)



San Diego Comic Con 2009 Day 2 Update

2009-07-25T10:22:54.456-04:00

(image)
(image)
(image) (image)


(image)

(image)
More big names from Day 2!!!!! I am definetly going next year!!!!



(image)