Subscribe: Comments on One Literature Nut...: Review: Pride and Prejudice (The Graphic Novel)
http://mjmbecky.blogspot.com/feeds/6932017289865874904/comments/default
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
book  comic books  enjoy classics  fun  good  graphic version  graphic  interesting introduce  introduce  jane austen  jane  read  review 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Comments on One Literature Nut...: Review: Pride and Prejudice (The Graphic Novel)

Comments on One Literature Nut: Review: Pride and Prejudice (The Graphic Novel)





Updated: 2017-01-04T10:54:10.703-07:00

 



These look fun! I've read P&P several tim...

2010-02-23T11:34:09.140-07:00

These look fun! I've read P&P several times, and this sounds like something new for me to try.

--Anna
Diary of an Eccentric



I came across this book on book-ordering sites a f...

2010-02-08T12:42:45.786-07:00

I came across this book on book-ordering sites a few times and I was wondering if it was worthwhile. I'm not sure if it'll be for me though, I never read or liked comic books when I was a child. I can't help but feel curious though, it's Jane Austen after all!



There's a graphic novel version of Crime &...

2010-02-04T21:55:22.084-07:00

There's a graphic novel version of Crime & Punishment? Awesomesauce!

When I was in grade school, I read a graphic novel version of Great Expectations. I thought it was the greatest. book. Ever!



While I agree with the point raised in prior comme...

2010-02-03T14:22:02.705-07:00

While I agree with the point raised in prior comments (it's a good way to introduce the classics to those less inclined to read them in their original form), I still can't claim to be a fan myself. I guess I never really went for the comic books as a youngster and still don't really fancy the idea now. Cie la vie...to each his/her own! Happy reading (in any form)! =0)



I'll be curious to hear what you think about t...

2010-02-02T21:22:03.514-07:00

I'll be curious to hear what you think about the Rapunzel's Revenge. It may go nicely with my Fairy Tale meme this year!!



I'm a Jane fanatic as well. I was wondering i...

2010-02-02T10:47:58.850-07:00

I'm a Jane fanatic as well. I was wondering if these did her novels any justice or was it an abomination like that dreadful zombie book! I will definitely check these out and add them to my Jane Austen collection!



What a fun way to enjoy the classics!

2010-02-01T10:17:41.720-07:00

What a fun way to enjoy the classics!



I got this graphic novel for Christmas. I LOVE the...

2010-02-01T08:46:36.949-07:00

I got this graphic novel for Christmas. I LOVE the covers and the idea, but I think it was too short for me. I plan to reread and see if I still feel that way before I review it.



It looks like an interesting way to introduce P&am...

2010-02-01T08:25:21.284-07:00

It looks like an interesting way to introduce P&P to students and it also looks like fun.



JoAnn--Yes, I noticed your review actually! I had...

2010-02-01T08:24:21.201-07:00

JoAnn--Yes, I noticed your review actually! I had just picked it up and was pretty eager to give it a try, especially after seeing that you had picked it up as well. :)

ibeeg--Actually, I do think this would make for an excellent lead into the novel. Your daughter could maybe even read them side by side. It's true to the original, so I think it would make a good aid in helping



I have seen this P&P graphic novel and have wo...

2010-02-01T05:43:44.574-07:00

I have seen this P&P graphic novel and have wondered if the story stayed intact. I have a daughter expressing interest in reading P&P but is daunted by the book itself...the language it is written in is a bit hard for her at this point. Do you think this would be a good first read of P&P?



I just reviewed this last week.... think we had si...

2010-02-01T05:18:14.491-07:00

I just reviewed this last week.... think we had similar reactions :-)