Subscribe: Review from the Edge - Movie, Film, and Television Reviews
http://mornblade.blogspot.com/feeds/comments/default
Preview: Review from the Edge - Movie, Film, and Television Reviews

Review from the Edge - Movie, Film, and Television Reviews





Updated: 2011-05-29T12:46:47.369-05:00

 



I loved this movie too! I think spoof movies can b...

2011-05-29T12:46:47.369-05:00

I loved this movie too! I think spoof movies can be a ton of fun!



The Boat That Rocked was easily one of my favourit...

2010-08-25T14:52:21.765-05:00

The Boat That Rocked was easily one of my favourite films of last year. The script was awesome and funny and touching. The characters were all fantastic. I loved it.



Ty, I will have to look into that. Sweeney briefl...

2010-02-14T21:38:08.007-06:00

Ty, I will have to look into that. Sweeney briefly discusses both her own case and that of her brother in "Letting Go of God", but doesn't go into detail. Now I know why. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.



This sounds very interesting. I will be adding it ...

2010-02-14T20:11:06.771-06:00

This sounds very interesting. I will be adding it to my Netflix queue. Have you ever scene "God Said, Ha!"? It's Sweeney doing a monologue about her brother, and then her, fighting with cancer and the effect it had on her and family. Funny and powerful stuff.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0119207/

Ty
www.boxwatcher.net



I don't think you can blame Hollywood. This sh...

2009-12-27T13:14:17.555-06:00

I don't think you can blame Hollywood. This show has a British writer, British producers and directors and the main star is British, who, incidentally took the remake so seriously he commented that the new prisoner did not have the concerns of the 1970's as it's predecessor did... :o)))

"Well I'd seen the original, and not been an avid fan but thought it was very



Being the sci-fi nut that I am, V was about my fav...

2009-11-06T19:03:30.353-06:00

Being the sci-fi nut that I am, V was about my favorite show on TV back in the day. I'm sorry I missed the SF channel's airing of it. I'm definitely going to watch the remake though.



I'm definitely taking the kid to see this after re...

2009-02-16T22:13:00.000-06:00

I'm definitely taking the kid to see this after reading your review.



I watched Cloverfield recently. I expected it to b...

2008-07-10T08:09:00.000-05:00

I watched Cloverfield recently. I expected it to be scarier than it was. I also knew next to nothing about it going in so I was a little confused for about 20 minutes.

I liked it. I don't usually like that sort of thing, but I felt drawn in by the non-typical film style.

Talking with a friend afterward I found out that a big part of the movie was it's viral marketing campaign.