Subscribe: Comments on: Review: Monster by A. Lee Martinez
http://kingofthenerds.wordpress.com/2009/04/15/review-monster-by-a-lee-martinez/feed/
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
favorite  good omens  lee martinez  lee  mad hatter  martinez  monster lee  monster  omens  pratchett  read  release  terry pratchett  terry 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Comments on: Review: Monster by A. Lee Martinez

Comments on: Review: Monster by A. Lee Martinez



in which our hero pretends he knows what he is talking about



Last Build Date: Wed, 24 May 2017 19:47:39 +0000

 



By: Thomas Salvin

Sun, 06 Feb 2011 14:58:35 +0000

I think Lee Martinez is one of those underated writers that doesn't get the publicity he deserves



By: The Mad Hatter

Fri, 15 May 2009 16:10:22 +0000

I just posted my take on Monster. Good Omens defintely is not my favorite and it wasn't until the second try I finished it.



By: NextRead » Promo: Monster by A. Lee Martinez (Orbit US)

Wed, 29 Apr 2009 05:01:17 +0000

[...] just seen my first review of this, ‘the pure entertainment definitely worth the cover [...]



By: Mike

Wed, 22 Apr 2009 17:27:06 +0000

I admit that *deep breath* I've never read any Terry Pratchett. I'm not a huge fan of British humor. I must've started Good Omens about 5 times but it was just TOO British.



By: The Mad Hatter

Wed, 22 Apr 2009 17:02:51 +0000

Sounds like a fun one. I have Martinez's In the Company of Ogres on my to read pile, but Monster sounds like my kind of read as well. A lot of people compare him to Terry Pratchett. Do you agree with that?



By: Lisa

Thu, 16 Apr 2009 21:05:26 +0000

Ayah! I'm so jealous that you got to read this already - I didn't even know Martinez had another release coming. He's so prolific that it's kind of disgusting ;P Automatic Detective is by far my favorite book of his, but I'm glad to hear positive things about this latest release!