Subscribe: The Detritus Review
http://detritusreview.blogspot.com/feeds/comments/default?alt=rss
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
article  classical music  classical  enjoy reading  enjoy  free  good  interesting  live sex  love  much  music  people  reading  voice 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: The Detritus Review

The Detritus Review





Last Build Date: Wed, 21 Dec 2016 14:49:54 +0000

 



BongaCams is the biggest live sex webcam website.

Wed, 21 Dec 2016 14:49:54 +0000

BongaCams is the biggest live sex webcam website.



Enjoy watching live sex cams? Then visit BongaCams...

Wed, 14 Dec 2016 01:46:54 +0000

Enjoy watching live sex cams? Then visit BongaCams.



Anybody else is interested in receiving a FREE MC ...

Tue, 29 Nov 2016 22:36:13 +0000

Anybody else is interested in receiving a FREE MC DONALD'S GIFT CARD?



SwagBucks is the #1 get-paid-to website.

Mon, 28 Nov 2016 20:27:58 +0000

SwagBucks is the #1 get-paid-to website.



I have just installed iStripper, and now I enjoy h...

Wed, 16 Nov 2016 13:11:40 +0000

I have just installed iStripper, and now I enjoy having the sexiest virtual strippers on my desktop.



Do you love Coca-Cola or Pepsi? PARTICIPATE IN THE...

Sat, 05 Nov 2016 18:35:55 +0000

Do you love Coca-Cola or Pepsi?
PARTICIPATE IN THE POLL and you could win a prepaid VISA gift card!



Get daily ideas and methods for generating THOUSAN...

Sun, 23 Oct 2016 16:57:48 +0000

Get daily ideas and methods for generating THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS per day ONLINE for FREE.
GET FREE INSTANT ACCESS



Sprinter - Function One (160BPM)

Sat, 22 Oct 2016 00:12:51 +0000

Sprinter - Function One (160BPM)



Overall, an offering worthy of a Junior High Schoo...

Thu, 19 May 2016 02:18:38 +0000

Overall, an offering worthy of a Junior High School student. Only not as interesting or creative. Dull. . .really.



I've read a few good stuff here. Certainly val...

Fri, 15 Apr 2016 02:03:34 +0000

I've read a few good stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking for revisiting.


Rica
www.imarksweb.org



I can't believe I wasted 45 seconds on this ar...

Wed, 27 Jan 2016 17:27:36 +0000

I can't believe I wasted 45 seconds on this article. Left this kind of "critical thinking" back in Junior High. Please. . .

Oh, and after 40 years in classical music as pianist, conductor and musicologist, I think I've heard enough music to form an opinion as valid as anyone else's. Liszt is the most over-valued composer of all time. Yes, some fine works in their too, scattered among the drivel. But, really...






I enjoy reading your articles. You really have a w...

Tue, 15 Dec 2015 01:09:54 +0000


I enjoy reading your articles. You really have a wonderful blogs. Keep up the good work. Thank you also for the information!

Yong
www.gofastek.com



You obviously don't know much about classical ...

Mon, 16 Nov 2015 21:56:55 +0000

You obviously don't know much about classical music. Classical music is full of emotion. And your comment about being unable to dance to it? 100% wrong. Have you ever heard of a waltz?

The reason most people think it's boring is because there are no superfluous notes. Every note adds something to the music. Also, the culture puts off this idea that only boring old people listen to classical. Well, that's false. I am a 15-YEAR-OLD BOY who listens to classical.

Look at this article. Read through the entire thing.

http://hubpages.com/entertainment/Why-Classical-Music-is-Genius-How-to-Listen-To-Music-Like-a-Professor



Love it! Very interesting topics, I hope the incom...

Fri, 16 Oct 2015 03:03:43 +0000

Love it! Very interesting topics, I hope the incoming comments and suggestion are equally positive. Thank you for sharing this information that is actually helpful.


ufgop.org
ufgop.org



CORRECTION: The statement "the free tonality ...

Sun, 27 Sep 2015 03:42:52 +0000

CORRECTION: The statement "the free tonality of the Second Viennese school" in my previous posting should obviously read "the free Atonality of the Second Viennese school.



By the beginning of the 20th century mainstream to...

Sun, 27 Sep 2015 03:25:47 +0000

By the beginning of the 20th century mainstream tonal music had largely run out of ideas and was virtually incapable of doing anything original. That is definitely true. But Schoenberg's solution was to throw the baby out with the bath water by abandoning tonality, rather than expanding it. What was needed instead was for music to break free of the major-minor straightjacket and open itself up to a much greater variety of scales. The most important, but definitely not the only, scales it needed to open up to were the renaissance modes that had been discarded when tonal music developed: the Dorian, Phrygian, Lydian, and Mixolydian modes, that were widely used up to the early Baroque. This opens classical music to a much greater variety of music than was possible under the major-minor system. What this permits is shown by the very beautiful music of Vaughan William, like, for example the Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis. The possibilities this offers are best shown in the shamefully neglected works of Alan Hovhannes. Only now is there a rebirth in modal music by composers like, for example, movie composer James Horner.



The problem is that atonal music, defined in the n...

Sun, 27 Sep 2015 03:03:43 +0000

The problem is that atonal music, defined in the narrow sense of the free tonality of the Second Viennese school and serialism in its various forms, is that is does not stimulate the pleasure centers of most people's brains and therefore they are not going to like it. You can argue that this is great music and that people should like it until you are blue in the face, people are not going to like music that does not create sensual pleasure from listening to it. The fact that a small minority of people actually may really like it, rather than having convinced themselves that they like it because the music establishment has convinced them that they are supposed to like it, indicates that their brains are wired differently. This minority definitely is entitled to listen to it, but they do not have the right to dictate what music is performed by orchestras and opera companies or what kind of music gets published and performed.



"You have never listened to Pierrot Lunaire.&...

Sun, 27 Sep 2015 02:52:53 +0000

"You have never listened to Pierrot Lunaire."
I have listened to Pierrot Lunaire, and I think it totally sucks.



I absolutely love this post. I especially loved y...

Sat, 26 Sep 2015 03:06:24 +0000

I absolutely love this post. I especially loved your dig at Battleship, which I agree is one of the dumbest things ever. Atonal music isn't a favorite of mine, but the person who wrote the original article must REALLY hate it. Thanks for making me laugh - I needed it today.



Good day! I found your site very interesting and i...

Wed, 26 Aug 2015 02:14:35 +0000

Good day! I found your site very interesting and informative . Thanks for taking time sharing it with us. I really enjoyed reading your post.

triciajoy.com

www.triciajoy.com



Sing Your Style Studio ,founded by Stephanie Swann...

Tue, 11 Aug 2015 15:03:17 +0000

Sing Your Style Studio ,founded by Stephanie Swann, is the place for you! We will assist you to expand your range, smooth out all your breaks, free your voice from strain…and much much more! Learn to sing easily with flexibility and strength and discover and empower whats unique to you!
voice music
vocal coach
voice lessons
singing lessons
vocal lessons
voice coach
Sing Your Style Studio
online voice instruction
online voice lessons
online singing lesson
voice lessons online
private voice lessons online
Global voice coach



I was trolling for Lachenmann reviews, because, yo...

Sun, 09 Aug 2015 07:57:12 +0000

I was trolling for Lachenmann reviews, because, you know, fun-filled Saturday night, and found your blog. This is fun.

We need more fun. We need someone to rip on yMusic's manicured hipster image. Actually I saw them the other week, and they were fun, but it a "drink craft beer and gentrify Brooklyn and don't smile" kind of way.

Keep up the good work, or bring it back and then keep it up, or finish your dissertation then maybe get around to writing something snarky about John Luther Adams' new age-y drum circles.



This one is really informative. Actually it's ...

Sat, 27 Sep 2014 07:20:57 +0000

This one is really informative. Actually it's my first time hearing about the subject. Thanks for putting this.

www.n8fan.net



Haha! A friend of mine, coursing through some inte...

Sun, 07 Sep 2014 23:35:13 +0000

Haha! A friend of mine, coursing through some interweb past, found this site and shared it with me. I was such a dumb writer back then, who knew nothing about everything. And, I couldn't agree more, it was a horrible outline. Hahaha!